Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by DetroitTigress
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This was very good, tasted more like dessert to me (I made it intended for a side dish) but my husband liked it so much he had thirds! Per others suggestions I also used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar....I would do that again. I accidentally forgot the powdered sugar on top and it still had nice presentation, this dish is already so sweet I would make sure to very lightly dust with powdered sugar next time--it doesn't need a y help in the sweetness department! Overall, very good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
We liked this, and even enjoyed leftovers as a dessert. Spent most of the time chopping carrots really fine, and boiled them till super soft. First time ever tried a carrot souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Piccadilly uses 1/4 cup of flour in theirs and no extract. Cinnamon is a great add to give more depth. If it is too sweet you are not from the South. You can take this anywhere and not be dissapointed with the reviews. Somebody is going to ask you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
FANTASTIC recipe!! I used to go to a Picadilly restaurant in Daytona that had the most amazing carrot souffle and I even found a recipe online from one of their cooks...it was not the same :( THIS was pretty much spot on!! I did as everyone advised and used 1/4cup of brown and 1/4cup of white sugar instead of 1cup and it was PERFECT! Unless you have a serious sweet tooth, use 1/2 cup :) I also added a little more than 1tsp of cinnamon, as others advised. My step-dad made a face when I told him it was made pretty much entirely of carrots but he licked his plate clean!! haha And I kept telling myself "no more! last spoonfull!" and yet I ate and ate and ate! GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bela82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Zwiesel, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Like many others, I reduced the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup. Also, I omitted the powdered sugar on top. It was very good and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
AWESOME!! This recipe was a hit on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I have baked this recipe several times, and I have lost count of how many people search me out to get the recipe. It is absolutely fantastic...tastes like candy! I follow the recipe exactly, and it turns out perfectly every time. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was amazing! Tasted light and fluffy. I cut the sugar in half by using 1/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I cut the butter in half. I added 1 tsp cinnamon and I also crushed some pecans and mixed them with brown sugar and put on top. My husband and I ate the whole pan while it was still warm. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
So so good! Used 1/4 cup sugar and 1/4 brown sugar instead of 1cup. Added 1tsp cinnamon! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This dish is AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States