Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I love this recipe! I sprinkle it with brown sugar instead before baking. Even people who don't like carrots love it. You can halve the sugar and it is good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I thought that this was way too sweet, and it really wasnt like a souffle. I served it a Christmas dinner and nobody really touched it. I can think of a lot of different ways I would rather eat carrots, so I don't think I will be reaching for this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I served this as a dessert using 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I expected it to be more like a souffle but it seems more like a pudding to me. Regardless, it was delicious and different and was a big hit with my wife and the guests. Kids were not so sure about it. I would certainly do it again and maybe serve it with some whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Yum! easy to prepare, looks good, light texture but rich and sweet flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I topped this with brown sugar and it was oh so yummo! No one would try it at first but after the first brave guest took a bite and announced it was delicious, it didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Like many other reviewers, I halved the sugar and added cinnamon. It was more like a fluffy version of sweet potato pie filling than a souffle as I think of them, but it was amazing. It does lose its puff as it cools, but it doesn't have the texture of a fallen souffle and I actually think the flavor comes out a bit more when it's slightly cooled. I boiled my carrots until they were super-soft and used a food processor, but still had little carrot chunks; didn't hurt the end result at all though. Would make a great holiday dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was ok. The kids did not eat it and that was the reason I made it, my husband and I would've been fine with plain carrots with a bit of butter. I used 1/4c brown and 1/4 c white sugar and it was plenty sweet. I cant imagine it with a whole cup! I only used 2 eggs because I read reviews that said it was eggy and I dont like an eggy taste. I wish it didnt have a whole stick of butter, you could probably get away with less. I probably wont make again it wasnt outstanding and not very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
S0-ooo Good! A buffet hit! Dessert quality-remember to balance with not-so -sweet sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
With minor modifications, this is excellent. Only 1/2 cup sugar (1/4 cup brown, 1/4 cup white), a teaspoon of cinnamon and butter rather than margarine. The day before I'm going to serve I boil the carrots and puree them with the butter, sugar and vanilla, then refrigerate. Just before baking, I add the flour, baking powder & eggs (if you add the bp too far in advance, it won't rise as nicely).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
349 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Dolly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. My husband and 17 month old loved it. I mixed together some rolled oats, brown sugar, and melted butter and spooned it on the top before baking to add a sweet crunchy topping. A great way to get a serving of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States