Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is excellent! It is superior to most restaurant side dishes and makes a grand presentation at your table. I baked it in a souffle dish that has "Kiss the Cook" printed in the bottom and I received several offers of a kiss after serving it for guests. I like the slightly granular texture. The taste is wonderful whether or not you reduce the sugar a bit. My family raved about it, even those you do not normally like carrots. It will remain on my "favorite's list" for holidays and family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This is marvolous. It has a nice light texture, excellent flavor and looks beautiful on a plate. I served it up in individual ramikens and that helped it cook faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This recipe is good, my daughter even liked it better than I did. Used butter, baby carrots, added cinnamon, and cut the sugar to 3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's for dinner mom?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
i followed the suggestions about using less sugar and eggs, adding cinnamon and sprinkling it with brown sugar and it turned out well =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I love this recipe! I sprinkle it with brown sugar instead before baking. Even people who don't like carrots love it. You can halve the sugar and it is good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I thought that this was way too sweet, and it really wasnt like a souffle. I served it a Christmas dinner and nobody really touched it. I can think of a lot of different ways I would rather eat carrots, so I don't think I will be reaching for this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I served this as a dessert using 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I expected it to be more like a souffle but it seems more like a pudding to me. Regardless, it was delicious and different and was a big hit with my wife and the guests. Kids were not so sure about it. I would certainly do it again and maybe serve it with some whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Yum! easy to prepare, looks good, light texture but rich and sweet flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I topped this with brown sugar and it was oh so yummo! No one would try it at first but after the first brave guest took a bite and announced it was delicious, it didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Like many other reviewers, I halved the sugar and added cinnamon. It was more like a fluffy version of sweet potato pie filling than a souffle as I think of them, but it was amazing. It does lose its puff as it cools, but it doesn't have the texture of a fallen souffle and I actually think the flavor comes out a bit more when it's slightly cooled. I boiled my carrots until they were super-soft and used a food processor, but still had little carrot chunks; didn't hurt the end result at all though. Would make a great holiday dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States