Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This is absolutely fabulous and has become a staple in my house for the holidays. It's almost dessert-like...I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAY06BRIDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harvey, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Yummy! Almost like a custard. My picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Really fun to make...does need the powdered sugar though to make it sweet enough to eat. I don't have trouble getting my children to eat carrots so I think I will stick with raw and not go to the trouble to get carrots into their diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLTONC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Very yummy! I was affraid it would taste too "carroty", but to my surprise, it tasted just right. It was very easy to make, and I just called my mother to share this recipe with her too! I did sprinkle some cinnamon on top though before baking it in the oven. Once the hour was up, i added the confectioner's sugar and I let it cool down a little, and we put some cool whip on top...mmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I can't stand cooked carrots but I made this for Passover dinner and everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe. Definitely a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
My 15-year old son and I finished it all in one sitting! Definitely use less than half the sugar (split white and brown 50-50) and half the butter. It would also be nice with a topping of brown sugar and chopped pecans. We topped our servings with whipped cream. This could easily pass for a dessert! Use all three eggs and the correct amount of baking soda and it will puff up nicely in a souffle baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This is excellent! It is superior to most restaurant side dishes and makes a grand presentation at your table. I baked it in a souffle dish that has "Kiss the Cook" printed in the bottom and I received several offers of a kiss after serving it for guests. I like the slightly granular texture. The taste is wonderful whether or not you reduce the sugar a bit. My family raved about it, even those you do not normally like carrots. It will remain on my "favorite's list" for holidays and family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This is marvolous. It has a nice light texture, excellent flavor and looks beautiful on a plate. I served it up in individual ramikens and that helped it cook faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This recipe is good, my daughter even liked it better than I did. Used butter, baby carrots, added cinnamon, and cut the sugar to 3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's for dinner mom?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
i followed the suggestions about using less sugar and eggs, adding cinnamon and sprinkling it with brown sugar and it turned out well =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States