Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I added a little cinnamon and reduced the sugar, very tasty and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was quite good but next time I will cut back the sugar. I used the blender to get the smooth texture that was needed for the souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Very good. My family really enjoyed this. I knew it would be a sweet side dish so I served it with pork to complement the meat. I did as some others suggested by using only 1/4 C brown and 1/4 C white sugars. I also reduced the butter to 1/3 C, added 1 tea spoon of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. I put the cooked carrots in my vitamix to avoid lumps. Really did not taste like carrots though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was so easy and excellent! It was a hit at a family holiday dinner. I did modify it slightly, based on other suggestions. Instead of all white sugar I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown and it gave it a great rich flavor. Made it the day before and saved the flour, eggs and baking powder until the day of-again based on a suggestion. It rose beautifully! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was okay. I thought it was way too sweet to be used as a side dish. I gave it 4 stars as I believe this would make a really nice pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Excellent! Reduced sugar as suggested by others and added 1/8 tsp of salt. Next time I will omit salt. Very satisfying dish...it was a hit at Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Tastes very good but is too sweet. If I were to ever try this receipe again, I would use only half the recommended sugar and no powered sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This is a great recipe. Everyone I served it to LOVED it. Even my more sceptical roommates. I only used 1/2 cup sugar and it was certainly sweet enough. I also dusted it with more cinnamon rather than icing sugar. Excellent. Could be served with whip cream as a wonderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This Carrot Souffle is as good as if not better then the one I order at Picadilly. It was hard not to eat the whole thing at one setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. McCraw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Boston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States