Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was amazing! I have never made a souffle before of any kind, it was so easy! I read the reviews and used half white and half brown sugar. It was pretty sweet so I didn't add any on top as the recipe states. My friends raved as they scraped the remains from their dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I made this yesterday! It taste good.. me and my hubby eat it while were watching movie. Thanks for sharing! Hubby ask me to do it again next week lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I'm a southern girl and I took a risk and made this dish in lieu of sweet potatoes. It was fantastic! I made no changes and my family ate every bit of it. It is now a requested dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I finally got my 4-year-old son (who hates most vegetables) to eat carrots! This came out wonderfully! I made half a recipe and used 1/4 c white sugar and 1/4 c brown sugar and rounded up to two eggs since half an egg is hard to do. My baby and husband inhaled the carrots and the 4-year-old ate all of his after finally tasting a first bite (we told him that they were "candy carrots").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I also cut the sugar down by half, and used 1/4 c white and 1/4 c brown sugar. Used a blender to really puree the carrots with the butter and sugars, and the texture was perfectly smooth. Still very sweet, bordering on too sweet, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I followed the others reviewers tips and it was amazing..half the sugar,1/4 cup white and 1/4 cup brown, cinnamon..had it ready about 15 minutes before serving..a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is so yummy! I've made it a few times. The first time I made it I could hear my 5 year old all the way from outside going.. mmmmmm mmmmmm mmmmm. So great one for the kids too! I then tried it using pumpkin... DEVINE!!!! EXCELLENT! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadey Babes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I want to make this recipe but have a question. Can this be made completely today and served reheated tomorrow for a potluck or will it not be raised? Some of the reviews suggest waiting to add some ingredients until ready to cook for rising purposes but if it is cooked how does it reheat? I had something like this recently only with sweet potatoe, wow was it good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I have made this a few times with little adjustments each time i think i finally perfected it, at least for my tastes! I used 2 lbs of baby carrot ( so no peeling and cutting for me ;) . I do not have a food processor ( I am student on a budget) so the key to making this less messy was letting the carrots get really tender, that meant boiling them for about an hour. Also, I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar and only used 1/2 stick of butter and an extra tbs of flour. After baking i topped with marshmellows and i increased the temp for just a few minutes until the marshmellows nicely browned........It doesn't need them for sweetness but it compensates for how the souffle flattens after baking to make for a beautiful presentation. If you don't have as much of a sweet tooth as i do, just stick to 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar but I do believe i am in love with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanelaBella

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I didn't have enough carrots on hand, but I had a couple of sweet potatoes in the fridge, so I added them. I only used 1/4 cup sugar and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. It was really delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWARGA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States