Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving...It was a hit. Everyone loved it! Next time I am going to put some baby marshmallows on top and bake for a few more minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
After having this dish at "the restaurant", I decided that I'd give the recipe a "test run" before serving it at Christmas; it was an absolute hit with my mom (who's my worst critic). Therefore, I'll be bringing it as a side dish for the dinner with my extended family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
10 stars, hands down, this is the BEST carrot souffle recipe. FOLLOW the advice of others and mix the extract and sugar (brown and white) one day ahead of time so the flavor will soak in. --Boiled my carrots for an hour, used my blender/food processor for grinding the carrots, and then mixed in the rest. (saving the butter & powders for the next day) ---This was so good, no one was even interested in my sweet potato pies because they were going on and on about this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedchef08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Was really great! Make sure you really overcook the carrots until they are really soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
this was awesome~ when I did the "taste test" with the hubby, he thought it was sweet taters... great since he claims he doesnt like cooked carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This has become my husbands favorite dish. It's not hard to make and it always gets rave reviews. We have added it to our Thanksgiving menu this year. I find it a little sweet but my family loves it just the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Great recipe! family was tired of the same ol' side dishes, so I gave this a try. I did use half brown/white sugar and added nutmeg. This was even better than Piccadilly's brand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babilove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was amazing! I have never made a souffle before of any kind, it was so easy! I read the reviews and used half white and half brown sugar. It was pretty sweet so I didn't add any on top as the recipe states. My friends raved as they scraped the remains from their dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I made this yesterday! It taste good.. me and my hubby eat it while were watching movie. Thanks for sharing! Hubby ask me to do it again next week lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I'm a southern girl and I took a risk and made this dish in lieu of sweet potatoes. It was fantastic! I made no changes and my family ate every bit of it. It is now a requested dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States