Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I didn't have any powdered sugar on hand, but I did have powdered Vanilla, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I absolutely love this dish and so does my family. I haven't tried making it with half the sugar like a lot of reviewers mention since I love sweet stuff. I do add a little extra vanilla to it though. As some have mentioned this could be served as a dessert and I have actually had something almost just like it for dessert at Indian restaurants (I don;t know what they call it but it was served as dessert for my brother's birthday by the restaurant).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
the best way in the world to eat your carrots! i scrubbed instead of peeled & steamed instead of boiled the carrots (leaving the small amount of liquid with all the nutrients in it). i halved the butter (instead of margerine) & the sugar (1/4 c white, 1/4 c brown) & added a tsp each of cinnamon, ginger & cloves! if u like carrot cake, u will love this so much u will want to save it for dessert! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was great and the whole family enjoyed it. I cut the butter and sugar in half. Used a gluten free flour and granulated cane sugar since it has a lower glycemic value. Could have cut back even more on the sugar and it would still be sweet. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
pretty good. nice healty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wonderful basic carrot souffle. I took it to the next level by using half white sugar and half brown sugar for more flavor (I only used about 1/3 c. of each and it was nicely sweetened.) I also added cinnamon, nutmeg, extra vanilla, and a pinch of salt, as well as approx. 1/4 c. evaporated milk (half & half or cream would work as well). The second time I made this, I added an extra egg, which seemed to make for a fluffier souffle. BTW, since it's a "souffle," be sure not to grease your casserole, or it won't rise correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mosheim, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I think I like carrot souffle with butter and not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
simply wonderful, my family loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was REALLY GOOD!! It was just what I was looking for! Tastes like the souffle from Piccadilly!! :) Thanks, Carol!!!! :) I used 1/2c white sugar & 1/2c brown sugar as other reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Excellent recipe! It tastes just like the one at Picadilly. Family loved it; definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States