Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good. Like other reviewers, I reduced the amount of sugar, using 1/4 cup each of brown and white sugar, and that was ample. I used half butter and half margerine, and also added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg to the mix. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This has become a Thanksgiving regular in our family. It reminds me of a cafeteria dish at Pic-a-dilly in Houston.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggimom
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I didn't have any powdered sugar on hand, but I did have powdered Vanilla, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I absolutely love this dish and so does my family. I haven't tried making it with half the sugar like a lot of reviewers mention since I love sweet stuff. I do add a little extra vanilla to it though. As some have mentioned this could be served as a dessert and I have actually had something almost just like it for dessert at Indian restaurants (I don;t know what they call it but it was served as dessert for my brother's birthday by the restaurant).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
the best way in the world to eat your carrots! i scrubbed instead of peeled & steamed instead of boiled the carrots (leaving the small amount of liquid with all the nutrients in it). i halved the butter (instead of margerine) & the sugar (1/4 c white, 1/4 c brown) & added a tsp each of cinnamon, ginger & cloves! if u like carrot cake, u will love this so much u will want to save it for dessert! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was great and the whole family enjoyed it. I cut the butter and sugar in half. Used a gluten free flour and granulated cane sugar since it has a lower glycemic value. Could have cut back even more on the sugar and it would still be sweet. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
pretty good. nice healty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wonderful basic carrot souffle. I took it to the next level by using half white sugar and half brown sugar for more flavor (I only used about 1/3 c. of each and it was nicely sweetened.) I also added cinnamon, nutmeg, extra vanilla, and a pinch of salt, as well as approx. 1/4 c. evaporated milk (half & half or cream would work as well). The second time I made this, I added an extra egg, which seemed to make for a fluffier souffle. BTW, since it's a "souffle," be sure not to grease your casserole, or it won't rise correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mosheim, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I think I like carrot souffle with butter and not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
simply wonderful, my family loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States