Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I did as most and cut the sugar in half, added a dash of cinnamon, but I also cut the margarine--for me real butter--in half. AWESOME. Actually easy, and the entire dinner party raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
HEAVENLY! WAY TOOOO GOOD! DANGEROUS TO MY DIET! I HAD CUT THE SUGAR AS OTHERS HAD SUGGESTED, AND USED 1/4 C WHITE SUGAR AND 1/4 BROWN, BUT I STILL THOUGH IT WAS REALLY SWEET AND MY HUBBY THOUGHT IT COULD BE A DESSERT. NEXT TIME I WILL CUT THE WHITE SUGAR OUT COMPLETELY AND TRY TO CUT THE FAT DOWN TO LOWER CALORIES. HAS ANYONE MADE A LOW CALORIE-FAT VERSION?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
FAntastic!!! Cut the sugar in 1/2 (at least) use brown sugar and dash of cinnamon. I think you may even be able to get away with a little less margerine. Excellent way to serve carrots or even squash or yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Sort of funny! I love carrots and I was the only one in my family that wasn't crazy about this dish. It was a texture thing for me I think. With that said let me stress again that my family loved it. I used splenda and halved the amount listed in the recipe. Also added a pinch of salt, cinnamon, ginger and fresh grated nutmeg. Reduced the amount of butter by half. I was trying to make it more healthful. Baked it in individual ramekins(just to look appetizing) at 350 for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Robertson Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I made this for a group of people, and they all loved it and raved about it. I personally didn't love it, but it was pretty good. I used 2 lbs of carrots, did not peel them, and steamed them instead of boiling them. I pureed them in the food processor, added a bit of Cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. I halved the sugar and used brown sugar. It was still quite sweet with only 1/2 the sugar. I think this would be really good inside of a pie crust with cool whip on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Wow! This was a great recipe!! My 11 year old daughter took it for lunch, and devoured the remaining portion before I got home! Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MammaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I make this recipe all the time and get rave reviews. I use a food processor instead of a mixer on the carrots. I use butter instead of margarine. This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Very yummy! I cut the sugar down to half & didn't top with the 10X and it was still very sweet. I think it needs more flour to give it more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Super recipe compared to the others. I only use 1 egg instead of 3 and it comes out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNCUCU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Wow! I don't even like carrots, but this was fantastic. I had some leftover carrots in the fridge and needed to use them up. I made half a recipe without difficulty. I used half brown and half white sugar and used less than half the amount called for. Four ramikens full cooked in a 350 degree oven for 45 minutes. I will be making this for the next family getogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States