Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I didn't have enough carrots on hand, but I had a couple of sweet potatoes in the fridge, so I added them. I only used 1/4 cup sugar and added a teaspoon of cinnamon. It was really delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWARGA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
SUPERB!!! My family LOVED this for Easter! Beautiful color. I cooked it in a flat 2 qt dish so that it wouldn't take so long in the oven. Used splenda in place of sugar, egg beaters in place of eggs... FANTASTIC!!! Did NOT put powdered sugar on top.... didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEEJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for Easter and took the advice of several reviewers by cutting the sugar to 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. It was absolutely the hit of the feast. Everyone asked for seconds. The next day my two year old nearly ate his weight in it because he kept asking for more every time he finished the portion on his plate. I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for Easter dinner. Like others mentioned I halfed the butter and sugar, and the flavor was good. One thing I will do next time: use canned carrots. It would just make the process easier, and the souffle a lot creamier. I gave it 4 stars since, once again, the flavor was nice, but I did modify from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Delicious! I never had a carrot souffle before so I really did not know what to expect. I replaced the sugar with Splenda and decreased the butter a little. Next time I would use less Splenda. But I think you should first try this recipe as written and then make changes the second time you make it. I will definitely make this for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I have been looking for this recipe for a longtime. This is a excellent recipe. I made it for my dad because he had never tried carrots this way before and he told me that I needed to make it more often and that he never knew carrots could be used in such a way. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by splendid*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I've been making this recipe for about one year now on a bi-weekly basis. My son and DH fight over the last spoonful every time. But I changed the recipe a little bit to make it healthier. I use 2 pounds of carrots, and I don't use any oil, butter or margarine. It just is not needed. It doesn't change the taste or texture at all and just adds calories. I also add a few drops of water when I puree the carrots. I also bake it in a loaf pan. If you are making this for a crowd you need to double the recipe or even triple it. Two pounds of carrots pureed isn't very much!Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I found this recipe as I was looking for a new way to serve carrot after ending up w/ a 50 lb. bag of them. I took it to our bible study potluck & it was devoured in under 10 minutes w/ rave reviews. We had pizza,fried chicken, cornbread & buffalo wings but the one thing that everyone couldn't get enough of was the carrot souffle, go figure! I did cut the sugar in half and used brown, but I probably would have done that anyway w/o even reading the other reviews. I added about 1 more tbsp of flour and ginger & nutmeg but overall it was basically the original recipe. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Another favorite at holiday time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAELIE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Photo by dianneher
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Not bad. I didnt get the carrots real smooth, so it was a little chunky, but still good. My kids didnt like it. I did cut the sugar in half. It was sweet but not real sweet. Definetly had lots of carrot taste, but sweet carrots. My husband and I liked it. Different way for carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianneher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States