Carrot Souffle with Brown Sugar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This soufflé has become a staple at my Thanksgiving table. It's absolutely delicious and surprisingly easy. I wouldn't count it as a veggie, but it's well worthy of dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My go to Thanksgiving vegetable side dish. Three years running and it never gets old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Hands down the best carrot souffle ever.....Thank You.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was the first time i ever made a souffle and i am proud of myself. I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and it was good. Some of my family just do not want to try new things they kept making excuses not to try. But i am persistent and at least got them to try a table spoon and they found out it was not as bad as they thought. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I just mixed this up to put in the oven tomorrow morning to take for Thanks Giving dinner. I can tell already by just tasting the 'batter' that- if it cooks up well- it is going to be delicious! I doubled the recipe and made it in 2 batches. I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the first batch, but did not like the taste, so did not add to the 2nd batch. About 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of cinnimon really brought out the flavor of the carrot (and masked the vanilla that I didn't like) without adding obvious taste of cinnamon. I can't wait to taste the final product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My mother-in-law said she wanted some different dishes on our Thanksgiving menu, so I chose this to replace the sweet potato casserole. I was pretty nervous about it - but it was a huge hit! Everyone thought it was absolutely delicious, and I made it exactly as written. I thought this one sounded better than all the others due to the brown sugar, and I am glad I went with this one. It was creamy, fluffy, perfectly sweetened, and baked beautifully. Just perfect, thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was delicious. I substituted Splenda brown sugar blend for the sugar, and used about 3/4 of the called-for amount of margarine. I also scaled this down for two people. The souffle was creamy, fluffy, and sweet, so there was no way to tell that I had healthified the recipe. Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I did alter the recipe... I steamed the carrots and I used 2 TBL butter/margerine- instead of 1/2 cup, 2 eggs-instead of 3 eggs, 1/3 cup brn sugar-instead of 3/4 cup. Added 1 tsp. vanilla. Then sprinkled some brown sugar on top. Everything else was the same and baked in a glass 1 1/2 quart dish on 325F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Just wonderful! Delightful and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I really enjoyed this souffle. I made it for two people instead of eight and served it in two small souffle dishes. I added vanilla because of the description. I'm glad I did. I also added a dash of nutmeg and the two together were perfect. This is a great tasty way to get some veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States