Carrot Souffle with Brown Sugar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
It was a bit sweet. I might consider cutting down on the sugar some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Yum! Easy and delicious. A grating of fresh nutmeg really set the flavor off. Everyone raved. The dish was emptied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Absolutely stellar! I used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar, but otherwise did not change anything. I cannot thank Deanna enough for submitting this recipe. If you're looking for a fluffy, delicate, wholesome side dish, look no further. This is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Made this tonight with a friend's old blender. I would recommend mashing carrots and then blending, or blending in smaller batches if you don't have a food processor. Reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and added vanilla. Perfect and easy, my first souffle and it was a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chifoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious..I didnt change a thing, except I didnt quite cook it till the top was brown and I liked that way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
My kids love these and so do the adults! A really nice compliment to a roast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Today I made this souffle and it was great! It was a bit sweet though, so next time I'll be reducing the amount amount of sugar to maybe 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I really enjoyed this souffle. I made it for two people instead of eight and served it in two small souffle dishes. I added vanilla because of the description. I'm glad I did. I also added a dash of nutmeg and the two together were perfect. This is a great tasty way to get some veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Just wonderful! Delightful and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I did alter the recipe... I steamed the carrots and I used 2 TBL butter/margerine- instead of 1/2 cup, 2 eggs-instead of 3 eggs, 1/3 cup brn sugar-instead of 3/4 cup. Added 1 tsp. vanilla. Then sprinkled some brown sugar on top. Everything else was the same and baked in a glass 1 1/2 quart dish on 325F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States