Carrot Souffle with Brown Sugar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I made this for the 1st time for a pot luck lunch and it was a big hit. I used a blender, instead of a food processor, with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe was easy, fast and tasted great. My son who does not eat carrots loved it!! I am a vegetarian and I LOVED it :-) We all know that Carrots' antioxidant compounds help protect against cardiovascular disease and cancer and also promote good vision, especially night vision. I can't think of a tastier way to include carrots' in our diet!Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
After going to a restaurant serving carrot souffle in Lakeland, Florida, I found this receipe and decided to give it a try. Gave some to our neighbor who went with us and we all agreed that it was better than the souffle served at the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Absolutely stellar! I used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar, but otherwise did not change anything. I cannot thank Deanna enough for submitting this recipe. If you're looking for a fluffy, delicate, wholesome side dish, look no further. This is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I really enjoyed this souffle. I made it for two people instead of eight and served it in two small souffle dishes. I added vanilla because of the description. I'm glad I did. I also added a dash of nutmeg and the two together were perfect. This is a great tasty way to get some veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
No offense intended to the author but I will certainly never attempt this again...maybe not even any more souffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
It was a bit sweet. I might consider cutting down on the sugar some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I've never cooked anything other then boiling some noodles for some mac 'n cheese. Made this for my girlfriend because it's her favorite dessert. She said it's exactly how she liked it. Very good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I really liked this recipe, but as always I had to make it my own. To personalize it by adding 3 parsnips and 1 red beet (I was sure to stick with root veggies). The beet added a great new dimention to the color, while the parsnip replaced some of the carrots. It was a great success! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Yum! Easy and delicious. A grating of fresh nutmeg really set the flavor off. Everyone raved. The dish was emptied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States