Carrot Souffle with Brown Sugar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
My kids love these and so do the adults! A really nice compliment to a roast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious..I didnt change a thing, except I didnt quite cook it till the top was brown and I liked that way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Made this tonight with a friend's old blender. I would recommend mashing carrots and then blending, or blending in smaller batches if you don't have a food processor. Reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and added vanilla. Perfect and easy, my first souffle and it was a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chifoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Absolutely stellar! I used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar, but otherwise did not change anything. I cannot thank Deanna enough for submitting this recipe. If you're looking for a fluffy, delicate, wholesome side dish, look no further. This is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Yum! Easy and delicious. A grating of fresh nutmeg really set the flavor off. Everyone raved. The dish was emptied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
It was a bit sweet. I might consider cutting down on the sugar some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My family loves this recipe (I think it is okay) and I make it often. I use a blender and it makes a great consistancy. I always make it with 3 cans of carrots instaed of raw to save on time. I just noticed that the submitter says vanilla in the description but there isn't any in the ingredients? Maybe I will add some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2travel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I really liked this recipe, but as always I had to make it my own. To personalize it by adding 3 parsnips and 1 red beet (I was sure to stick with root veggies). The beet added a great new dimention to the color, while the parsnip replaced some of the carrots. It was a great success! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This recipe was easy, fast and tasted great. My son who does not eat carrots loved it!! I am a vegetarian and I LOVED it :-) We all know that Carrots' antioxidant compounds help protect against cardiovascular disease and cancer and also promote good vision, especially night vision. I can't think of a tastier way to include carrots' in our diet!Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
After going to a restaurant serving carrot souffle in Lakeland, Florida, I found this receipe and decided to give it a try. Gave some to our neighbor who went with us and we all agreed that it was better than the souffle served at the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States