Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This looks very nice after you bake it. It really looked beautiful. However, it was VERY sweet. Next time I will use 1/3 of the amount of sugar it calls for- if any. I suggest you add sugar little by little until it is just sweet enough for you, then bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I would rate this even higher!!! I have never made a more beautiful and perfect souffle although I must admit I used some of my own instincts since the cooking instructions were not very clear. I did use a 1/8 cup less sugar as others suggested. When I mashed the carrots they were still lumpy so at the very end, before pouring the carrots into the casserole dish, I put it all in the blender and blended it until smooth. I think that made all the difference in the world. It rose beautifully and did not fall. Can't wait to have company to show this dish off. Thanks submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Really, truly fantastic! I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup, pureed the carrot mixture in the food processor and sprinkled a small am't of cinnamon and nutmeg over the top when it came out of the oven. It came out fabulously well--light and airy, yet buttery sweet and delicious. I served it with coconut crusted chicken and the meal was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This receipe can be made diet friendly by substituting the sugar with 1/4 Cup Splenda Sugar Blend for Baking, and the stick of butter with 1/2 cup of apple sauce. It works great, and saves a lot of calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICADEZ
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This might be one of the best things I have ever tasted. Took others advice and used about 1/3 cup of white sugar and 1/3 cup of brown sugar, added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg. Steamed the carrots and mixed everything in the blender. Tastes like sweet potato or pumpkin pie filling - only brighter. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This was the 1st time I had made a souffle and it was perfect. I did what one reviewer suggested and blended everything in a food processor to smooth out the carrots, but I did not reduce the sugar and it turned out just fine. I will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I have my own recipe for Carrot Souffle which is similar except that i use small ammts of spices (cinn, nutmeg or allspice). I also have used canned carrots or eggbeaters and 1/2 c. sugar and it always comes out beautifully!! It is a most requested recipe. (a processor is key)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Great recipe! This is a new favorite. I only use 1/2 cup of sugar and I also add a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg. These are so yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I was just in the south and had carrot souffle for the first time. I came home and made this recipe. It was wonderful. I doubled the recipe and only put in half of the sugar. Enjoy this easy souffle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Great recipe! I cut down on the sugar and made this for my teething 15-month-old who didn't want to eat any veggies (or anything for that matter). The little bit of sweet did the trick - she loved it!! Thanks a bunch. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States