Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was great - light and fluffy. I used only 1/2 cup of sugar and added a dash each of nutmeg and cinnamon. Like others, I mixed everything in the food processor and that got rid of lumps (next time, though I'd pulse so it doesn't become too smooth). The perfect accompaniment to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
It turned out perfectly... and was my first souffle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Yummy but still too sweet after I halved the sugar. Very easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by addj_chase
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and don't feel it needs to be done any differently. It was excellent. It did not rise, but it didn't matter because it was so delicious. I am not very fond of carrots but this recipe has me sold. My husband likes carrots so I wanted to try something to enhance it and this was the recipe for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addj_chase

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I have made my Carrot Soufflé for years, its always a hit!!! Using canned carrots is no tastier than fresh. Actually so simple to make. I only use 1/4- 1/3 cup of sugar. I add some nutmeg, cinnamon and allspice. Kids think they are eating cake! DishyGal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
The was excellent! Like most people I used less sugar and a bit less butter. I did not add cinnamon and nutmeg. People said it made it taste like sweet potatoes, if I wanted sweet potatoes I would have made sweet potatoes! I think it's sad when people give a lesser rating when they change recipe or don't have correct ingredients on hand. People are nice enough to share recipes with us, so be nice! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John P Cobb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This recipe is great!!!!! I hope to prepare it for Thanksgiving this year. I will also try the cinnamon and nutmeg the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
So good! Blended everything in the blender and it came out perfect. Tasted like sweet potatoe and my 13 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is so yummy I can hardly stand it!! I was very limited on veggies but had lots of carrots so I thought I would try this. I used 1/3 white sugar and 1/3 brown sugar and added a little clove and a little netmeg. Everyone LOVED it!! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
We were skeptical of this recipe - never had it, much less heard of it. Nonetheless, it was TASTY and simple to put together. I cut the butter to ~1/4 cup, and cut the sugar to ~1/3 cup. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States