Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LizzyBee27
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great souffle. I made this last night and my husband and son both loved it. I took some suggestions from other reviewers though. I used 1/3 c white sugar and 1/3 c brown sugar, and also added.1 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. I put all the ingredients in a processor until nice and smooth. I looked wonderful, smelled fabulous, and tasted even better! Thanks submitter and reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyBee27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I was hoping for more of a carrot flavor, but this came out light, fluffy, and eggy. Took the suggestion of topping it with cinnamon and nutmeg - this did give it needed flavor. Unfortunately, I also took the suggestion of using just 1/4 c Splenda. Minimum of 1/2 c sugar is needed to make this dish taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was so delicious, I could have eaten the whole thing in one sitting! I had a 16 oz package of baby carrots, so didn't chop them before boiling. Also did 1/4 c. white and 1/4 c. brown sugar (instead of 3/4 c. white). Add cinnamon and slightly more vanilla extract than suggested. Also I added ingredients to food processor to puree before cooking. A perfect side for Thanksgiving (or any night!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Made this carrot souffle last night. Served it with roasted turkey breast. Everyone said it was 'Delicious' and all that was left by the time I ate were a couple tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Schade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is GOOD!!! First time I have ever made souffle, it was so easy and came out beautifully. I followed the advise of the other reviews and cut the sugar to 1/3 cup and it was delicious. My husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This tastes very close to Piccadilly Cafeteria's Carrot Souffle. Since I am trying to cut calories where I can, I used Brummel and Brown Spread for the margarine. I also used 1/3 cup sugar and 1/3 cup Splenda. I used my food processor to chop baby carrots before cooking, and then I used it again to puree and mix everything before baking in the oven. I may cut the sugar a little more next time since I have become accustomed to less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was delicious. I wasn't sure what to expect and was skeptical of the eggs rather than egg whites. I'd never made a souffle, but I understood it's egg whites that makes them rise. Nevertheless I made it as written only sized down to 4 servings. It didn't rise very high or look like pictures I've seen of souffles, but it was still beautiful and I love that it doesn't really taste like carrots. Maybe I'll try egg whites next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe. I added a little of the water the carrots were boiled in (and saved the rest to boil rice in later so we still go the nutrients) to the blender to blend the carrots. I cut down the sugar and since we like a lot of cinnamon in my house I used a lot and this was a HUGE hit and trust me, I actually hate cooked carrots but this was more like a carrot cake taste wise. It will be made often in my house. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Absolutely excellent!!!! I made this last night and was very pleasantly surprised. As others have said, just adjust the sugar to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this for friends last night, and it turned out great. Everyone raved about it. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I added two teaspoons of vanilla instead of one. I'll definitely make this again! I didn't think it was too sweet, as others are saying, but maybe I'll try cutting down on the sugar next time, just to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States