Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
WOW! First souffle and it was a breeze. I made it SAVORY by NOT adding vanilla and sugar. Instead I steamed the carrots with 1/2 a leek, and 2 garlic cloves. When the cooked veggies were cool enough, I added everything (but the vanilla/sugar) AND 1 t black pepper and 1/2 C shredded Italian cheese into a food processor. When fully blended and smooth, into the oven it went. Cooked up nice and tasty! I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
we loved this - light, fluffy, and perfect for fall/winter. i shredded the carrots in a food processor, then steamed them since we like it to have a little texture. also cut the sugar back to 1/3 evaporated cane sugar. very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel linnaea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
OMG! This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Tastes just like the one served at the big cafeteria restaurant. Sift some powdered sugar on top and you have a near perfect clone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Big hit in our house. I only used 1/2 cup of sugar as others recommended; I have a serious sweet tooth and it was plenty. Next time I will use less butter. I think I lost some of the "pound" of carrots in peeling, so it ended up a bit too soft and delicious (and unhealthy :) Will definitely be making this frequently as a side--it was easy to put together and baked perfectly (and I'm at altitude).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I don't even like carrots, I was making this for my husband and son, but when I tried it, it was absolutely delicious and I will definitely make it again for the whole family! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
It looks and tastes more like a squash pie more so than carrot anything. After read several reveiws, I used 1/2 cup white sugar, 1 tbspoon of brown for top, 2 eggs instead of 3, and a cube of butter as called for but left the vanilla out. I used 1 tspn cinamon and 1/2 tspn allspicen as well as freshly pulled carrots from the garden. Even withouth the vanilla, it tastes quite delicious and not overly sweet. The next time I make, I'll use about 1/2 cube butter instead of full cube and cut the white sugar down to 1/3 cup and finish with a sweetened glaze drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skycop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creswell, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I personally think it is a little too sweet for my tastes, but I make it all the time because my husband and daughters LOVE it. It is the only way I can get my youngest daughter to eat carrots. I do use canned carrots, as opposed to fresh, because they take less time to heat and mash to a smooth consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made this for an addition to our Thanksgiving Dinner. It was FANTASTIC! Everyone loved it and asked for my recipe. Thanks Louetta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this recipe last night for some dinner guests. I wanted something that would pair nicely with blackened salmon and wild rice for a variety of textures. Surprisingly the carrot souffle received the most praise.People loved it! I wasn't pleased that the souffle didn't rise like a true souffle, but the taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States