Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Delish! After reading the other reviews I went ahead and cut the sugar to 1/3cup. I also boiled the carrots until fork tender then put them in the food processer. I added the butter, vanilla, & sugar. I cracked the eggs into a bowl & tempered them. After that I added the eggs to the mixture in the food processer as well as the rest of the ingredients. It was so easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My diners from age 9 to 94 all LOVED it. Reduced sugar to half cup, added 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, puréed in blender, sprinkled paprika on top before baking. Served with filet mignon, russet potato stacks, roasted asparagus. Giant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Looked pretty and came out right; I just don't like it. At least now I know what it taste like. I think it would be great for me if it was sweet potatoes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela G. Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yammit
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I was inspired to find a recipe after my roommate had me try some carrot soufflé she'd brought home from a function. Best decision ever! I had all the ingredients on hand. I only used a 1/2 cup of sugar because I didn't want it to be too sweet. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I enjoyed this but no one else in my family cared for it. The non-veggie eaters just have no appreciation. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Every time I make this, guests go crazy for it. After boiling I use a food processor to mash and mix the rest of ingredients. I have tried adding spices, but they seem to take away from the simple deliciousness. I make this well in advance and let it come to room temperature or even refrigerate it before serving, which tapers the carrot flavor which my family finds more palatable. It is great for breakfast, brunch, or dinner side. You can even serve it as dessert if you sprinkle it with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
We have officially switched from Sweet Potato casserole to Carrot Souffle for the holidays! Even the skeptics in the visiting family have been changed and now this is their favorite dish on the table. It's sweet like SP casserole but not as sweet (you can also adjust it to fit your taste). We also like the texture much better than chunks of sweet potatoes. A huge favorite and going to start cooking this for my little boy and girl on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
ok,so i like playing with my food . I added 1 finely grated sweet potato ,used 3/4 c of 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugar , 2 beaten eggs, a dash of cardamom,dash of ginger & a double dash of apple pie spice.I put thin slips of butter on the bottom of a glass casserole dish & poured 1/2 the mixture in ,spread it, then drizzled honey over top and covered with the remaining mixture.baking time was 45 minutes .til I got a 'lil crust around the edges ... OH MY ! had some hot ,had some warm , had some with a scoop of ice cream ... heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This is absolutely fantastic!! My kids can be really picky, and they all agreed this is a winner. I had to extend the cooking time to one full hour, and I pureed my carrots in the blender. Now my kids want to try this recipe with pumpkin puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made the recipe as written and by time I had finished, I realized I did not enjoy it with the amount of sugar specified. Perhaps if your crowd is more into sweet veggies, it's probably a nice way to trick them into getting something like carrots on their plate. But, that said, I thought this was kind of gross by time I finished adding the sugar and spices didn't really help things. I did find, however, that I really enjoyed the buttery carrot taste of my mixture before I had sugared it up to high heaven... so I think I will likely use this recipe's technique in the future but limit my added sugar to maybe a couple of tablespoons, and skip out on the desserty spices altogether. That said, I was also the only person (of the three of us eating that night) who didn't like the dish, so maybe it's just personal preference. Three stars for technique and a really different spin on veggies! :) Definitely worth considering for a holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States