Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I have my own recipe for Carrot Souffle which is similar except that i use small ammts of spices (cinn, nutmeg or allspice). I also have used canned carrots or eggbeaters and 1/2 c. sugar and it always comes out beautifully!! It is a most requested recipe. (a processor is key)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Easy and light...good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This was really good-I should've doubled as it was the first dish gone! I did whip the carrots at the end and it puffed up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I would rate this even higher!!! I have never made a more beautiful and perfect souffle although I must admit I used some of my own instincts since the cooking instructions were not very clear. I did use a 1/8 cup less sugar as others suggested. When I mashed the carrots they were still lumpy so at the very end, before pouring the carrots into the casserole dish, I put it all in the blender and blended it until smooth. I think that made all the difference in the world. It rose beautifully and did not fall. Can't wait to have company to show this dish off. Thanks submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This was the 1st time I had made a souffle and it was perfect. I did what one reviewer suggested and blended everything in a food processor to smooth out the carrots, but I did not reduce the sugar and it turned out just fine. I will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I fully expected to mess this up, but was extremely pleased at how well it turned out. We ended up eating the souffle as dessert. I can only compare it to sweet potatoes, though that really doesn't do this dish justice. I look forward to the next potluck party - I'll be the talk of the room! Thank you, Louetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I think I need to mash the carrots up more, but this was easy. I was able to make most of it with a baby in my arms. I liked it and I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! At first I was not sure at all about a "carrot souffle" but just one taste and I was hooked! For my variation I used half the recommended amount of sugar and used a natural raw sugar and added cinnamon. It is naturally sweet but not so much that you can't used it as a side dish... Truly amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Outstanding. A great dish ! You will be suprised at the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Loved this-made it just like the recipe stated and it turned out perfect. Served it with Pork Loin and Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Green Beans and it was wonderful. Everyone at the party raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States