Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
It turned out perfectly... and was my first souffle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Yummy but still too sweet after I halved the sugar. Very easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by addj_chase
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and don't feel it needs to be done any differently. It was excellent. It did not rise, but it didn't matter because it was so delicious. I am not very fond of carrots but this recipe has me sold. My husband likes carrots so I wanted to try something to enhance it and this was the recipe for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addj_chase

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I have made my Carrot Soufflé for years, its always a hit!!! Using canned carrots is no tastier than fresh. Actually so simple to make. I only use 1/4- 1/3 cup of sugar. I add some nutmeg, cinnamon and allspice. Kids think they are eating cake! DishyGal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
The was excellent! Like most people I used less sugar and a bit less butter. I did not add cinnamon and nutmeg. People said it made it taste like sweet potatoes, if I wanted sweet potatoes I would have made sweet potatoes! I think it's sad when people give a lesser rating when they change recipe or don't have correct ingredients on hand. People are nice enough to share recipes with us, so be nice! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John P Cobb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This recipe is great!!!!! I hope to prepare it for Thanksgiving this year. I will also try the cinnamon and nutmeg the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
So good! Blended everything in the blender and it came out perfect. Tasted like sweet potatoe and my 13 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is so yummy I can hardly stand it!! I was very limited on veggies but had lots of carrots so I thought I would try this. I used 1/3 white sugar and 1/3 brown sugar and added a little clove and a little netmeg. Everyone LOVED it!! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
We were skeptical of this recipe - never had it, much less heard of it. Nonetheless, it was TASTY and simple to put together. I cut the butter to ~1/4 cup, and cut the sugar to ~1/3 cup. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe was very good. I did reduce the sugar and butter and added a little nutmeg and cinnamon. It was delicious, still sweet but not too sweet. Thank you for the recipe. I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States