Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I personally think it is a little too sweet for my tastes, but I make it all the time because my husband and daughters LOVE it. It is the only way I can get my youngest daughter to eat carrots. I do use canned carrots, as opposed to fresh, because they take less time to heat and mash to a smooth consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made this for an addition to our Thanksgiving Dinner. It was FANTASTIC! Everyone loved it and asked for my recipe. Thanks Louetta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this recipe last night for some dinner guests. I wanted something that would pair nicely with blackened salmon and wild rice for a variety of textures. Surprisingly the carrot souffle received the most praise.People loved it! I wasn't pleased that the souffle didn't rise like a true souffle, but the taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Everyone enjoyed it but I still prefer carrot souffle recipes that use butter and not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Loved, Loved, LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
delicious! used 2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 cup brown sugar vs 3/4 white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is my first Souffle I've ever cooked OR Eaten. It came out very nice and my brother and I enjoyed it. I did what another reviewer said and cut the sugar a bit and also added a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar. Next time I'll try it with the full amount of sugar to see the difference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was wonderful. I used 1/2 the amount of sugar and butter. I cooked baby carrots for about 40mins and then pureed it with the butter. It came out perfectly smooth. Might try a little more flour as it wasn't as firm as I would have liked. Will definitely make again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I agree with the other reviews...this is absolutely wonderful!! I am on a special diet of no sugar, white flour or red meat and this was to die for!! I followed another review and used applesauce for the margarine and 1/3 cup of splenda for the sugar, added some cinnamon and nutmeg and almost ate the entire bowl myself!! It really does taste like pumpkin pie filling! Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very good, I think the next time I will add a teaspoon or more of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry LaMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States