Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Winnner! I used the food processor for every step that I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NuJoi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Great texture and flavor. Used whole wheat flour and still seemed great. SO SWEET! I have a mega sweet tooth and even then felt that this was overwhelming. Cut sugar in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a favorite dish of our family for the holidays. While the dish is still hot, I sprinkle powdered sugar on top. It makes this fabulous, crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This tasted more like carrot flavored sugar than anything else. If you're going to make this use no more than 1/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizzyBee27
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great souffle. I made this last night and my husband and son both loved it. I took some suggestions from other reviewers though. I used 1/3 c white sugar and 1/3 c brown sugar, and also added.1 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. I put all the ingredients in a processor until nice and smooth. I looked wonderful, smelled fabulous, and tasted even better! Thanks submitter and reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyBee27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I was hoping for more of a carrot flavor, but this came out light, fluffy, and eggy. Took the suggestion of topping it with cinnamon and nutmeg - this did give it needed flavor. Unfortunately, I also took the suggestion of using just 1/4 c Splenda. Minimum of 1/2 c sugar is needed to make this dish taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was so delicious, I could have eaten the whole thing in one sitting! I had a 16 oz package of baby carrots, so didn't chop them before boiling. Also did 1/4 c. white and 1/4 c. brown sugar (instead of 3/4 c. white). Add cinnamon and slightly more vanilla extract than suggested. Also I added ingredients to food processor to puree before cooking. A perfect side for Thanksgiving (or any night!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Made this carrot souffle last night. Served it with roasted turkey breast. Everyone said it was 'Delicious' and all that was left by the time I ate were a couple tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWOSIDESJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is GOOD!!! First time I have ever made souffle, it was so easy and came out beautifully. I followed the advise of the other reviews and cut the sugar to 1/3 cup and it was delicious. My husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States