Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I don't even like carrots, I was making this for my husband and son, but when I tried it, it was absolutely delicious and I will definitely make it again for the whole family! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
It looks and tastes more like a squash pie more so than carrot anything. After read several reveiws, I used 1/2 cup white sugar, 1 tbspoon of brown for top, 2 eggs instead of 3, and a cube of butter as called for but left the vanilla out. I used 1 tspn cinamon and 1/2 tspn allspicen as well as freshly pulled carrots from the garden. Even withouth the vanilla, it tastes quite delicious and not overly sweet. The next time I make, I'll use about 1/2 cube butter instead of full cube and cut the white sugar down to 1/3 cup and finish with a sweetened glaze drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skycop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Creswell, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I personally think it is a little too sweet for my tastes, but I make it all the time because my husband and daughters LOVE it. It is the only way I can get my youngest daughter to eat carrots. I do use canned carrots, as opposed to fresh, because they take less time to heat and mash to a smooth consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made this for an addition to our Thanksgiving Dinner. It was FANTASTIC! Everyone loved it and asked for my recipe. Thanks Louetta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this recipe last night for some dinner guests. I wanted something that would pair nicely with blackened salmon and wild rice for a variety of textures. Surprisingly the carrot souffle received the most praise.People loved it! I wasn't pleased that the souffle didn't rise like a true souffle, but the taste was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Everyone enjoyed it but I still prefer carrot souffle recipes that use butter and not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Loved, Loved, LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
delicious! used 2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 cup brown sugar vs 3/4 white sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is my first Souffle I've ever cooked OR Eaten. It came out very nice and my brother and I enjoyed it. I did what another reviewer said and cut the sugar a bit and also added a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar. Next time I'll try it with the full amount of sugar to see the difference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was wonderful. I used 1/2 the amount of sugar and butter. I cooked baby carrots for about 40mins and then pureed it with the butter. It came out perfectly smooth. Might try a little more flour as it wasn't as firm as I would have liked. Will definitely make again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States