Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I love this recipe. When my children come home from college they ask me to make this. Like the other reviewers I too decrease the amount of sugar. However, I leave out the salt and add 1/2 tsp of coconut flavoring. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is so easy and delicious. I couldn't believe I was eating carrots. It has been requested for this year's Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Good recipe that the whole family loves. I even get requests to make it for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Taste was good, but texture was very WIERD! I don't think I would make this again. I could see someone else liking this...just not me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Super yummy. Very sweet. Almost like a dessert rather than a side dish. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This might be one of the best things I have ever tasted. Took others advice and used about 1/3 cup of white sugar and 1/3 cup of brown sugar, added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg. Steamed the carrots and mixed everything in the blender. Tastes like sweet potato or pumpkin pie filling - only brighter. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Great recipe! My only adjustment was to cut the sugar back, as suggested by others. My 13 month old loves carrots, so this was a great way to do carrots in a new way for him. I got good reviews from my husband too....he doesn't usually say too much, so that's a good thing. These re-heat really well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Webster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
this is a family favorite. I made it just as the recipe suggested. I am going to try brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Delicious. Followed other reviewer suggestions and reduced the sugar. I also added some nutmeg and cinnamon. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
this is so good!!!!! i used a little less sugar (1/2 cup instead of 3/4). love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States