Carrot Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is a dessert in my house, but one I don't mind serving as a side dish for dinner. I put all the ingredients directly into a blendtec blender to mix it well. The better it's mixed, the better it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
So good and so easy!! I also used cinnamon and a touch of turmeric. You could serve this as a dessert it is so delicious! We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie VanWinkle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe is delicious but I rated it with only four stars because it's too sweet. I cut the sugar in half based on the other reviewers but I think I could've cut it further. Next time I'm going to try using 2 tablespoons of sugar instead and see how it tastes. I also used an immersion blender to get a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is excellent! I followed the advice of others by reducing the sugar to 1/2 cup and adding some cinnamon & nutmeg. Really delicious. I noticed the written recipe says to bake 45 minutes while the bit above the recipe says 1 hour. It looked done after 45 minutes but turned out to still be pretty wet in the middle; next time I will bake it for the full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Perfect option for something a little different at the table! This was pretty easy to make, I did boil the carrots a bit longer than 20 min, to get super mushy. Then I was able to blend it all with a hand mixer. I put in a pie dish, so pretty for Thanksgiving. I will definitely make this again, I may top with marshmallows next time. I don't know it will ever beat out sweet potato casserole, but again, very good and a good option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Aldaz-Lopez
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Its delicious and very easy to make. I top mine with powder sugar after it cools. I tend to serve it as a desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This turned out to be pretty good! I did use 1/3 cup each of brown and white sugar. It took longer thanI expected to get the carrots mushy enough to blend, but I did then use a blender to mix it all up. Kind of a messy recipe, at least for me! But turned out delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
The Carrot Souffle turned out beautifully and the taste is amazing. For the first time in my life making soufflé I think I did the best job I can imagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States