Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by KarenP
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very good flavor - sweetness of carrots, honey & apple. Got limp pretty fast though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Love it!! easy fast and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Great basic salad! I added a hand full of raisins. The almonds were a nice texture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicity

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I made this recipe using the raisins instead of almonds. I also used fresh carrots from our garden. Although I enjoyed the recipe, my family didn't so much. I might try it again only I may add some ramen noodles for crunch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
For the simplicity of this, it is delicious. I left out the salt and pepper b/c I forgot! But it still tasted great. I didn't have almonds, so I added pecans. The only thing is, that it doesn't make a lot... so I added some grapes to it, too. I'm hoping my daughter will like it enough to take it to school! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was very good. I added a little nonfat yogurt for creaminess. Let it sit as long as possible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was excellent for me with a few changes. I added a few raisins (cranberries would also be nice), a dash of ginger, and about 2 Tbs. of light mayo for a little creamy texture with the crunch. I did omit the salt and pepper. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Okay... just okay. Worth the little time and effort but not a mainstay for our kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
An extra apple and also almonds to the recipe. Also a 1/4 c dried cranberries. By doing this a tartness was added to compliment the apples and honey. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This was a very strange salad. The flavors do not work together at all. I don't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States