Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Unique and tasty. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Delish!!! I used agave nectar, and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenP
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very good flavor - sweetness of carrots, honey & apple. Got limp pretty fast though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Love it!! easy fast and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Great basic salad! I added a hand full of raisins. The almonds were a nice texture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicity

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I made this recipe using the raisins instead of almonds. I also used fresh carrots from our garden. Although I enjoyed the recipe, my family didn't so much. I might try it again only I may add some ramen noodles for crunch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Cartwright-Diekevers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
For the simplicity of this, it is delicious. I left out the salt and pepper b/c I forgot! But it still tasted great. I didn't have almonds, so I added pecans. The only thing is, that it doesn't make a lot... so I added some grapes to it, too. I'm hoping my daughter will like it enough to take it to school! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was very good. I added a little nonfat yogurt for creaminess. Let it sit as long as possible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Jo Kimrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This recipe was excellent for me with a few changes. I added a few raisins (cranberries would also be nice), a dash of ginger, and about 2 Tbs. of light mayo for a little creamy texture with the crunch. I did omit the salt and pepper. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States