Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
A tasty simple recipe. Like some others, my family found this a bit sweet but I find the amount of sweetener required depends on the carrots. I now use just under 1 Tbsp of Agave Syrup and add more after letting the flavours combine, if a sweeter taste is desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Wow, great fast salad! I made it with walnuts instead of almonds and cut the honey in half and it turned out GREAT! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Love this. I spread this into a large Romaine lettuce leaf and call it carrot boats. My kids love this and it is a convenient food for travel. I noticed the type of honey I use changes the amount of sweetness. THANK YOU Colleen for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Threeicys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was good. I didn't have any almonds, so I used raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I had my doubts about this carrot salad, but I really liked it. I omitted the almonds but followed the recipe otherwise. It just didn't seem like 8 servings to me. In fact, I made it into 2! ***I've made this salad numerous times, always using a sweet apple like honeycrisp and omitting the almonds. I believe it's my favorite carrot salad! I especially like that there's no mayo in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Nice simple recipe...very fresh and clean. I prepared it exactly as written and felt like it was missing something, so I added the juice from half a lemon and a pinky finger's worth of fresh grated ginger....added just enough extra oomph to satisfy. The honey flavor is my favorite part though. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
7-1-11: Ann didn't have much because of the honey, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe! I used garlic salt and a bit of seasoning salt, mixed it with olive oil in a large freezer bag. Followed the directions and everything turned out perfect! Add whatever spices you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great, but even better and better color if following added: 1 T. Green peper, chopped 1 T. minced onion 1/4 c. golden raisins (I used pre-cut, matchstick carrots)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Unique and tasty. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States