Carrot Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Prinzesvee
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Great! i was looking for a side dish but got something much better it almost tasted like carrot cake i sprinkled the top with powdered sugar and made a salad for the veggie, my girlfriends daughter who is 5 really liked it so did both of my boys 15 & 16 they never eat their vegetables this is a good to sneak it in...... Thanks for a great reecipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I love this. So does my husband. Try these changes. 3-4 cups carrots, 2-4 TBS chopped crystalized ginger, tsp of orange zest and tsp of lemon zest, small can drained pineapple tidbits and some cinnamon to taste. I bake in 8" square pan. Bake for about 25 minutes or a bit longer if needed. What I really appreciate is the low calorie count even with the pineapple addition. I do think that this recipe should be reclassifiend under snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This has become a family favorate. It has become a Thanksgiving staple. I didn't need to change any of the ingredients or directions, which I usually have to adjust or tweak a little.e
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I didn't have any dinner buns so this recipe was perfect. The only thing I changed was by adding cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
a great change from the usual biscuits or rolls, also very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Awesome recipe! I didn't know what to expect but I was blown away by the taste. I made it into 6 large muffins instead of a ring so I can freeze them. I added a little more carrots (2.5-3 cups or 3 large carrots, shredded). And I put in about a tsp of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. So good! This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I used a pan which made individual leaf shaped breads, about dinner roll size. They were very tasty as a 'dinner roll' and very decorative with the leaf shapes. It is a fun alternative to regular rolls and takes so much less time because it does not require yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This recipe made great muffins! I added 1/2 tsp. of allspice, 1 tsp. of cinnamon they're wonderful - I lowered the oven temperature a bit to make sure they were cooked through without burning the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I would agree that this is a quick bread not a side dish. Came out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Real easy. Tasted yummy. Great way to get kids to eat carrots. I made a powder sugar glaze for a topping and served it as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States