Carrot Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
So good and easy to make with lots of flavor, paired it with Maple Salmon recipe & it was perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Simple and delicious. I served it with a chicken stir fry. The fresh ginger and carrot really add nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Grange, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My household has 2 very picky eaters & they enjoyed this rice. I paired this with some sweet & sour chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Pretty good base, a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I always feel bad for rating a recipe when I couldn't make it by the book, but I suppose it helps to know that it will still be worth making if you're short an ingredient or two. I used sunflower seeds instead of peanuts, and just a little bit of ground ginger because I didn't have fresh. I didn't use cilantro because we don't like it. I would estimate that I used about 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper and almost 1 tsp salt. This was delicious and went great with grilled pork. A little head's up: this rice was REALLY filling...more than normal rice. Maybe it was the nuts. Anyway, you might want to portion a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Sorry, didn't care for this. I added some extra chopped carrot and quite a bit of melted butter just to attempt to get some flavor into it, but it still didn't work for me. I'd never had basmati rice before, and I think I might have liked it better with a different type. (But I'm not giving it a second chance.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Tried this tonite with baked chicken - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
even my 3yr old loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
great recipe, only thing i did different was i used uncle bens precooked basmati rice, because i always mess up boiling rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very nice recipe! easy, fast, and tasty. Next time I'll try it with sesame seeds. I added garlic, cumin seeds, and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States