Carrot Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I and my guests enjoyed this but I think next time I'd want to add more peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I really liked this for something different. I used some dabs of ginger powder because that is what I had, but I also added some dashes of CUMIN which I loved! Served with ahi tuna. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I'm not sure how to rate this because I have a feeling that it tasted exactly the way that it was supposed to, but we did not like the combination of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Excellent, I've made it with several different kinds of nuts, almonds seem to be best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Peanuts seemed a bit out of place; if I make it again I will omit them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Yummy recipe! Used almonds because I didn't have peanuts but it was fine. Will definitely make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I sauteed veggies in a little olive oil and then added butter just before tossing ingredients with the rice. I grated my ginger on a zester to avoid chunks of ginger that were mentioned in other reviews. Rice was moist and delicious. Hubby wants it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Came out great! I used my food processor both for the nuts and then later the carrots -- prep was a breeze. I used almonds as I didn't have peanuts on hand. We loved this, and will have again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I liked, but my family did not. I enjoyed the carrot taste, but that was about the ONLY thing I could taste with the basmati. Needs a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I added the carrots in long, thinly peeled ribbons near the end of the sauté, while the rice was all steamy. The dish would have been even better if I had cilantro on hand, but instead I added a sprinkle of frozen peas for color. This one's kinda special, ya'll. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy Rhon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States