Carrot Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very nice rice. flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was good, but not very tasty. I thought for sure it would be out of this world but by itself, it was pretty bland. I served it with Chicken Curry over top and let the sauce run all over it - it was incredible this way, but I certainly would never serve it unaccompanied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This rice was awesome! I made just as the recipe stated. I used matchstick carrots rather than grating them. My husband put some pineapple chunks on his 2nd helping... that was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I really like the rice. I did exchange nuts for sesame seeds the combination was a winner for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This dish was surprisingly delicious. I was tempted to skip the nuts (used almonds), but wow, they really boosted the dish from good to great! I will be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassondra
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I dislike carrots but because they are so healthy and cheap, I'm always looking for ways that I can enjoy them. This is certainly one of them and with all the other flavors the carrot is not overpowering... yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
super yummy. used real butter, home-grown carrots, and short-grain brown rice from the rice cooker and it was perfect. the crunchy/sweet/spicy/buttery flavors are a great combination. will be a staple and i plan to bring it to potlucks because in addition to being delicious, it's very pretty! yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I and my guests enjoyed this but I think next time I'd want to add more peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I really liked this for something different. I used some dabs of ginger powder because that is what I had, but I also added some dashes of CUMIN which I loved! Served with ahi tuna. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I'm not sure how to rate this because I have a feeling that it tasted exactly the way that it was supposed to, but we did not like the combination of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States