Carrot Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Excellent, I've made it with several different kinds of nuts, almonds seem to be best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Peanuts seemed a bit out of place; if I make it again I will omit them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Yummy recipe! Used almonds because I didn't have peanuts but it was fine. Will definitely make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I sauteed veggies in a little olive oil and then added butter just before tossing ingredients with the rice. I grated my ginger on a zester to avoid chunks of ginger that were mentioned in other reviews. Rice was moist and delicious. Hubby wants it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Came out great! I used my food processor both for the nuts and then later the carrots -- prep was a breeze. I used almonds as I didn't have peanuts on hand. We loved this, and will have again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I liked, but my family did not. I enjoyed the carrot taste, but that was about the ONLY thing I could taste with the basmati. Needs a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sina85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I added the carrots in long, thinly peeled ribbons near the end of the sauté, while the rice was all steamy. The dish would have been even better if I had cilantro on hand, but instead I added a sprinkle of frozen peas for color. This one's kinda special, ya'll. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy Rhon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
great tasting rice if you're looking for a twist. I love how you can taste each of the flavors...rice, peanuts, carrots, cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Soooo Yummy! Changed a few things due to personal taste preference and what I had on hand. I cooked the rice in my rice cooker using one cup beef broth and one cup water. Used olive oil instead of margarine, added 1 tbsp minced garlic and sauteed with the onion. Omitted the ginger (do NOT like it!). Also used peanut butter instead of ground peanuts. Added lots of fresh cilantro and some green onions that needed to be used up. We loved this, it went great with our Thai pork kabob's for dinner. Thanks for the recipe, it will be used often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Interesting to say the least. At first I wasn't sure if I liked it but, it does grow on you. My company had good things to say about it so that's good. Will use less ginger next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States