Carrot Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was really yummy and pretty too! I didn't have peanuts so I put whole cooked garbanzo beans instead. I also added fresh sliced cherry tomatoes. I served this with grilled tandoori chicken thighs (from this site) and the whole family loved it! The following day I chopped up the chicken added it to the rice and added some cilantro dressing from trader joes and had a cold chicken "salad" yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Good as far as rice goes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Used crunchy peanut butter, very tasty and attractive with the orange carrots. This is not just plain rice and you might not want to use it in meals where you want a bland starch to soak up sauce or gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
YUM!!! If I could give this more stars I would. Made this twice in one weekend. First time made exactly as written, second time I used Jasmine rice and I think I like the Basmati rice just a little bit better in this recipe. I also didn't think I'd like the peanuts in the recipe but put them in any way...boy am I glad I did, they add just a little bit of crunch that is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I'm addicted to this rice! I only had Jasmine rice on hand, but followed everything else and it came out excellent! I did grind the peanuts as directed, but wonder why I can't just use peanut butter? (ground peanuts = peanut butter) I'll try it next time (tomorrow!!) I did add butter when serving, so it held together better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Yum! My family loved this dish. Definitely great for spicing up boring ol' rice. I only made a few changes. I used half an onion, and a large clove of garlic, I used a little bit more carrot, and about 1/4 cup of chicken stock at the end, when i mixed the carrot mixture with the rice. Since it was going to sit in the pot for a little while before dinner. My husband finished off what was in the pot! I will definitely be adding this to my rotation. Thank you Sowmya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I loved this recipe! I followed the recipe except I could not find regular basmati rice at the store but could only find the Ready in 10 Minutes Boil in a Bag Basmati Rice. It still turned out great! I would have never thought to add peanuts to rice, but it adds so much flavor. I will will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I tried this for the first time tonight and my husband and I absolutely loved the fullness of flavor. I did not add the peanuts as he should not eat them and it was still delicious. You can bet that this will be a company dish this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Fruity, nutty, and spicy....what's not to love? I made this with brown rice, and used pecans that I had on hand. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States