Carrot Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Really good! That is all I can say. Ate it with grilled portabello… yum! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Yummy and original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
bf liked it more than i did.. but this was still pretty good.. i cooked the rice in chicken bouillon.. used regular white rice and 5 alarm style peanuts.. used less than half an onion and wish i would have used the whole thing.. this came off very thai and we felt like it could have used something like soy sauce.. the cilantro is a must.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! A little time consuming for me, as I had to hand chop/grate everything. BUT, the end result was fantastic. This does make a HUGE batch of rice, so next time I will halve the recipe to work better for two people. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I used more carrots than it called for but overall.... excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was really yummy and pretty too! I didn't have peanuts so I put whole cooked garbanzo beans instead. I also added fresh sliced cherry tomatoes. I served this with grilled tandoori chicken thighs (from this site) and the whole family loved it! The following day I chopped up the chicken added it to the rice and added some cilantro dressing from trader joes and had a cold chicken "salad" yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Good as far as rice goes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Used crunchy peanut butter, very tasty and attractive with the orange carrots. This is not just plain rice and you might not want to use it in meals where you want a bland starch to soak up sauce or gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
YUM!!! If I could give this more stars I would. Made this twice in one weekend. First time made exactly as written, second time I used Jasmine rice and I think I like the Basmati rice just a little bit better in this recipe. I also didn't think I'd like the peanuts in the recipe but put them in any way...boy am I glad I did, they add just a little bit of crunch that is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I'm addicted to this rice! I only had Jasmine rice on hand, but followed everything else and it came out excellent! I did grind the peanuts as directed, but wonder why I can't just use peanut butter? (ground peanuts = peanut butter) I'll try it next time (tomorrow!!) I did add butter when serving, so it held together better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States