Carrot Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
For better flavor, I used 1 bunch of green onion chopped, chicken broth instead of water, add all ingredients except peanuts and cilantro right into liquid either water or broth bring to boil, stir in rice cover and cook. Fluff rice put into serving bowl add peanuts and cilantro on top. Or put on side and add what you like to your own serving. Tip for those who have never really used fresh ginger make sure you peal it first and make sure it is fresh and not old makes a big difference. Another way is to take a large chunk and smash with flat side of butcher type knife and add whole then find it and remove before serving. Another variation use 1 can of coconut milk then use chicken broth to make up the full 2 cups of liquid. Also I usually use 2 1/2 cups of liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Loved this. I added roasted cauliflower and broccoli florets folded in at the end. Would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
this recipe is a hit!!!!!! it is a great way to jazz up my regular white rice.. the flavors are on spot.. it taste so good.. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was really easy, and rice isn't a usual side dish at my house but was told " even the rice is good". Server with broiled fish and grilled asparagus. Dinner was most successful because of this easy yummy rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeeDee
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe! But I have to admit that I combined it with another recipe on this site.. The "Fried Rice Restaurant Style" because I wanted a little Asian influence. I added the peas and egg, and then the soy sauce and sesame oil at the end. I also added only a quarter teaspoon of cayenne pepper, which was plenty to kick it up. It was amazing!! Perfect combination of Asian and Thai. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I happened to have lemongrass curry peanuts on hand so I used those. It turned out great. This is going to my one of my definite go-to's as a side dish for any of my thai or curry chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Owen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Have made rice like this for years, but also add anywhere from 1-4 tablespoons of lemon or lime juice to give it a tart punch. 4 stars for missing this addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Ok side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I am constantly looking for new recipes for work that settle on my stomach and came across this recipe and omg Basmati rice has officially become my favourite rice! I did not make any major changes but I added unsalted cashews instead of peanuts and the second time around I will be adding shredded zucchini and chives with half an onion instead of a whole one (chives to add that touch of wow) ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I really enjoyed this. Made it with about 1 1/2 cups grated carrots, ginger paste (found in refrigerator section) and slivered almonds. Didn't have cilantro so left it out but I think it would taste great with it. Also used jasmine rice since that's all I had and still turned out great. Made this as a side dish to the apricot chicken also found on this website and drizzled that sauce over the rice (on my plate) which made it even more wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States