Carrot Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I added same amount of frozen corn as carrots.Had it with pickerel. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Love this recipe I did not make any chances just used 1 cup of shredded carrots and 1 table spoon of fresh ginger it was excellent Thank you for this great recipeI will make this many more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This is really good. I made several substitutions because of what I had on hand. I substituted Jasmine rice, olive oil, chopped cashews, 3/4 tsp ground ginger and left out the cilantro but that would have made a good garnishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I cooked this recipe twice already. The first time, I cooked it exactly as written and it was good. But the second time I made it, cooked my regular white rice in chicken broth, I added garlic, upped the shredded carrots to a heaping 1 cup, was generous with the grated ginger (used my zester) substituted butter instead of margarine and lightly crumbled the peanuts. Added more chicken broth as necessary at the end when combing rice with veggies. I think this is a great recipe which is easy and versatile. It's on my keeper list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
We tried it, it was good. My husband was surprised how much he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
One of my favorites. I always serve it with grilled salmon from this site. Don't omit the ginger... it makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DitzyDame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
My family and I love this recipe! The only change I made was instead of peanuts I used almonds. But other than that wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Fantastic with the black bean lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was outstanding and easy to prepare. We made it with garlic-lime chicken for a tangy complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Very tasty, easy and a good reheated dish - added nice flavor to plain rice -followed recipe - thanks for your submittal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States