Carrot Raisin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Wasn't what I was expecting. It needs something, maybe some cider vinegar or sugar. I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Great recipe, but to cut some of the sugar I added 1 Tbsp apple cider instead of honey. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Great recipe - love the idea of mayo and yogurt together! I used equal parts of mayo and fat-free, unsweetened Greek yogurt. Lots of honey and lots of cinnamon did the trick! I also added some slivered almonds and coconut! Oh - I did use dark raisins and soaked them in hot apple juice before adding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I omitted the mayo and substituted reduced fat sour cream for the yogurt. I only used half the honey, and used Craisins instead of raisins. I also added some shaved apples and a hint of orange zest. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a la Martinique

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rifle, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
TOO DRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I too had to use sour cream because I couldn't for the life of me find a small container of plain yogurt. I also only used 1 tablespoon of mayonnaise even though I doubled the recipe. I wasn't overall impressed with this dish, and I don't think I changed that much. Not sure about the cinnamon. I might try nutmeg next time; it seems like that would go nicely with the honey and raisins...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Tastes great without the mayo. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This recipe was quick and delicious! I agree with the other writer - a dash of cinnamon really made it pop! Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I made this as written except for the mayo. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I didn't follow this recipe exactly, but I really like the honey and cinnamon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States