Carrot-Raisin Salad (Bunny Salad) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We loved this recipe! Based on other reviews I added only a teaspoon of cinnamon and used craisins instead of raisins. It was a hit at Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Every child ate it! My mother-in-law said it looked very "Food Network". :) Also, I prepared mine the night before and had no problems with discoloration or soggy-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
It was a hit at Easter dinner! I mixed the juice, yogurt and just a couple shakes of cinnamon together and it came out yummy. I bought already shredded carrots (1- 10 oz bag) so it was quick and easy to put together. I used Gala apples for a little bite, toasted the walnuts and omitted the celery. We will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I use green apple and I soak the raisins in hot juice and drain well before adding to the salad. This is also good with sour cream with a little vanilla flavoring stirred in. My kids like this as a breakfast salad, I like it wrapped in leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I didn't have time to grate, so I thinly sliced the baby carrots. I also added some sunflower seeds on top. This is a good salad. I'll find out tomorrow if my kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Good and super quick! The kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I never know how to rate a recipe like this. As written, it would get 0 stars, but I followed other reviewers' recommendations to drastically reduce the cinnamon, and now, it's probably my favorite carrot-raisin salad! I cut the recipe in half. It called for 1 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and I used 1/2 tsp, which might still be a bit much. But I like the flavor the cinnamon lends to the carrots and apples; it just should be subtle. I also used fat-free vanilla yogurt and omitted the walnuts since I didn't want the extra calories. Now it's a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Was a good salad~ took to a pot luck. Had to go less on the cinnamon, Wasway too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this for my 3-year old for lunch today and she said it was too "spicy", so yup, the cinnamon's a bit over-kill. Otherwise, I followed the recipe w/ the exception of using 1 c. of thinly-sliced baby carrots, toasting the walnuts, and only using 1 apple. It's a great recipe (and we love the name "Bunny Salad"), so we'll definitely make it again, but decrease the cinnamon, and maybe sub plain or Greek yogurt for vanilla, and up the celery to more than 1 stalk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I used less than 1/2 the cinnamon and didn't care for the flavor in this combination. I would leave the cinnamon out and maybe add some pineapple tidbits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States