Carrot-Raisin Salad (Bunny Salad) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I use green apple and I soak the raisins in hot juice and drain well before adding to the salad. This is also good with sour cream with a little vanilla flavoring stirred in. My kids like this as a breakfast salad, I like it wrapped in leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We loved this recipe! Based on other reviews I added less cinnamon and used craisins instead of raisins. It was a hit at Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this for my 3-year old for lunch today and she said it was too "spicy", so yup, the cinnamon's a bit over-kill. Otherwise, I followed the recipe w/ the exception of using 1 c. of thinly-sliced baby carrots, toasting the walnuts, and only using 1 apple. It's a great recipe (and we love the name "Bunny Salad"), so we'll definitely make it again, but decrease the cinnamon, and maybe sub plain or Greek yogurt for vanilla, and up the celery to more than 1 stalk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I used less than 1/2 the cinnamon and didn't care for the flavor in this combination. I would leave the cinnamon out and maybe add some pineapple tidbits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Every child ate it! My mother-in-law said it looked very "Food Network". :) Also, I prepared mine the night before and had no problems with discoloration or soggy-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made for Easter Bar B-Q, had way to much left over to be happy with this recipe. I followed the other reviewers suggestions and lessened the cinnimon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Was a good salad~ took to a pot luck. Had to go less on the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I didn't have time to grate, so I thinly sliced the baby carrots. I also added some sunflower seeds on top. This is a good salad. I'll find out tomorrow if my kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
It was a hit at Easter dinner! I mixed the juice, yogurt and just a couple shakes of cinnamon together and it came out yummy. I bought already shredded carrots (1- 10 oz bag) so it was quick and easy to put together. I used Gala apples for a little bite, toasted the walnuts and omitted the celery. We will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
It's a solid potluck dish! You won't want to share with anyone though. ;) Here's my style: Plain Yogurt (+sugar to taste), Golden Delicious Apples, Golden Raisins, No Celery, Chia Seeds. I really like cinnamon so I used the regular amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca Erni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States