Carrot Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Too sweet. Texture was nice, but otherwise uninteresting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
I guess if I think dessert and pudding this would be good. I was hoping to use it as a sweet side dish - my mistake. It is very sweet and mine came out kind of mushy - but if it is truly a pudding, I guess that is how it should be. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
like rice pudding with out the rice, i personally didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
This recipe was okay. I don't think that I boiled the carrots for long enough because they didn't mash smooth enough. I'd recommend cutting the carrots into very small pieces before boiling them. The boiling takes a long time (I think I boiled them for at least 45 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
very nice, just very carroty. I think it could do with something to give it a bit more flavour than just carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
My family loves this recipe!! The second time I made it, instead of mashing, I grated the carrots, then steamed them in a little bit of water, drained the water then added the other ingredients and baked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Yum, tasty! Warning, though, this is NOT 12 servings. It was so good, 4 of us finished off the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Really good! I was expecting more of a pudding, but it was like baked yams. I added just a touch of ground cloves. YUMMY!! I need to make this for the next holiday!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
This is SOOOOO yummy! Don't let the carrots fool you. It tatse more like sweet potatoes. REALLY REALLY good! Even my two year old loves this. It can almost be a dessert.I sometimes get this at Picadilly cafeteria. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States