Carrot, Potato, and Cabbage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Great! It was very easy to make and very forgiving because I wasn't too precise with the measurements. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
A really easy recipe when you want a nice hot, soup FAST. I didn't have cabbage on hand so I threw in an equivalent amount of celery and it turned out delicious. It's just the right consistency, something that always seems to be an issue when blending soups. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This soup is easy to make and really good! I did not blend it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Well this is a super soup!! Quick 'n easy to prepare and healthy to boot. i did omit any extra salt, even used low sodium chicken stock and it was very tasty. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I thought this was a great vegetable soup for a warming lunch on a chilly and rainy Illinois day. I did saute the veggies before adding the stock and although I didn't blend the soup, I did use my potato masher to "round off" the edges. Packaged cole slaw mix cuts the prep time and makes this even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
My husband and I loved this! I had ran out of parsley but it was still great! Only two things I did different was use less onion, small cubed the poatoes and I only blended 1/4 of it :o) It did make a lot, which is great for left overs! Thank you! Such a cheap, healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theycallmeoldfashioned

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
We had our St. Patty's Day celebration this past weekend, so I used up the leftover carrots, potatoes and cabbage in this soup. I blended the soup in the hopes that I could get my family to try it, but they weren't willing. I thought it was pretty good and imagine it would be even better if the veggies were cooked in the broth, as directed. I did add a dash of red pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Excellent vegetable soup! We were having it with Rueben sandwiches, so didn't try it this time, but for a stand alone dinner soup, I might try it with kielbasa slices added. I did not blend the soup, as I kind of liked the rustic look and feel of it as it was. I did add a little bit of instant potato buds to slightly thicken the broth. YUMMY soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I didn't use carrots and I didn't puree it but it came out great just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. I added kale at the end, and could feel the health as I ate it. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the method could be improved. I first sauteed the veggies before adding the broth to develop their flavor more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States