Carrot Pineapple Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! So moist and sweet. I have made these about 3 times now and each time have gotten tons of compliments and even requests to make them again! I followed the recipe exactly as is! This is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was excellent. I subbed applesauce for half the oil to make it a little healthier. I made some of it as cupcakes and baked some in a 9x13; the cupcakes were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GraceEB
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These came out delish! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil because I had it (and what a perfect recipe for the substitution!). I used a square cupcake pan which makes a dozen and a mini cupcake pan and both shapes and sizes came out moist and delicious. I used less sugar and omitted the milk in the frosting and wish I had halved the frosting, as I had a bunch left over. Just as an FYI (because I was not sure myself when starting) a cup of carrot is roughly three good sized carrots. Might add some more baking spices next time but this is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These were really really good! I did make a few changes to this as I often do to suit my family's taste. I added an additional 1/2 tsp cinnamon,1/2 cup nuts,1/2 cup of raisins and 1/2 cup of cranberries per batch. I did as someone else recommended and removed the milk from the icing ingredients and used the pineapple juice instead. The frosting was killer! Best cream cheese frosting I have made. Made a double batch for Easter and everyone loved them! thanks for this recipe. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Boy were these a big hit with my family. I always read reviews and make changes as needed but this time there were not many suggestions. So I left recipe as is and boy I was sure glad I did. Not sure what fuss was about the rise. Oh, I did fill about 3/4 full I felt that was perfect. They are so very most you will enjoy them. Recipe made exactly 14 using ice cream scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EPlC
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
SOOOOO GOOD!! Didn't change a thing, and they did come out moist and tasty. The frosting was left over, maybe I could have made half the frosting. But the frosting was delicious, it is slowly dwindling as my fiancé cannot keep hands off. LOL oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I was looking for a muffin that was not too dense and didn't have so much in it that my little ones wouldn't eat it. This fits the bill. It's fluffier than a muffin, but has the texture and sweetness of a muffin without the big bites of raisins or nuts. There is only the hint of cinnamon, so if you are looking for a spicy carrot cake, this may not be for you. I did not use vegetable oil, but used coconut oil (melted) instead. Made very moist little cakes. Also, I did not realize that I was out of powdered sugar, so I mixed marshmallow creme with cream cheese and a small amount of powdered sugar for icing. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made these exactly as written and they came out perfect. I ran out of cupcake papers so just sprayed my pan. It made 12 really nice cupcakes. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrohero86
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great recipe!!! A hit with My kids & husband!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
For a carrot cupcake, I found this too pinapple-y. The cream cheese was too sweet for me. I was disappointed because all the reviews raved about it. I'm on a constant search for perfection so maybe it's just me. The cream cheese was not watery like some reviewers said. Maybe they used an electric mixer to combine the ingrdients which can release fluids from both the butter and the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States