Carrot Pineapple Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brenda Mendez
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I just have to say this is the first time I made carrot cupcakes by scratch and I absolutely love this recipe ?? very delicious and moist I added whole wheat flour instead of the all purpose flour to make them less fatning and replaced the regular sugar for 2 cups of splenda and incorporated 1 cup of chopped walnuts and 2 cups of golden raisins since I made 24 cupcakes I increases my ingredients and made cream cheese frosting with 2 8 Oz packed room temperature cream cheese half a cup of room temperature butter and mix them together until well blended add 1 tbs of vanilla and 2 cupon aconfetti sugar one at a time and decorate your cupcakes however way you would like I sprinkled walnuts on top of my cupcakes to make them look nice hope my review helps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I had a bunch of icing left over but other than that they came out great. Light and fluffy and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Light yet filling. Good flavour (doubled the cinnamon), and frosting was not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! So moist and sweet. I have made these about 3 times now and each time have gotten tons of compliments and even requests to make them again! I followed the recipe exactly as is! This is a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This was excellent. I subbed applesauce for half the oil to make it a little healthier. I made some of it as cupcakes and baked some in a 9x13; the cupcakes were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GraceEB
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These came out delish! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil because I had it (and what a perfect recipe for the substitution!). I used a square cupcake pan which makes a dozen and a mini cupcake pan and both shapes and sizes came out moist and delicious. I used less sugar and omitted the milk in the frosting and wish I had halved the frosting, as I had a bunch left over. Just as an FYI (because I was not sure myself when starting) a cup of carrot is roughly three good sized carrots. Might add some more baking spices next time but this is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GraceEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These were really really good! I did make a few changes to this as I often do to suit my family's taste. I added an additional 1/2 tsp cinnamon,1/2 cup nuts,1/2 cup of raisins and 1/2 cup of cranberries per batch. I did as someone else recommended and removed the milk from the icing ingredients and used the pineapple juice instead. The frosting was killer! Best cream cheese frosting I have made. Made a double batch for Easter and everyone loved them! thanks for this recipe. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Boy were these a big hit with my family. I always read reviews and make changes as needed but this time there were not many suggestions. So I left recipe as is and boy I was sure glad I did. Not sure what fuss was about the rise. Oh, I did fill about 3/4 full I felt that was perfect. They are so very most you will enjoy them. Recipe made exactly 14 using ice cream scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EPlC
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
SOOOOO GOOD!! Didn't change a thing, and they did come out moist and tasty. The frosting was left over, maybe I could have made half the frosting. But the frosting was delicious, it is slowly dwindling as my fiancé cannot keep hands off. LOL oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I was looking for a muffin that was not too dense and didn't have so much in it that my little ones wouldn't eat it. This fits the bill. It's fluffier than a muffin, but has the texture and sweetness of a muffin without the big bites of raisins or nuts. There is only the hint of cinnamon, so if you are looking for a spicy carrot cake, this may not be for you. I did not use vegetable oil, but used coconut oil (melted) instead. Made very moist little cakes. Also, I did not realize that I was out of powdered sugar, so I mixed marshmallow creme with cream cheese and a small amount of powdered sugar for icing. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States