Carrot Pineapple Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I like this cake because it does not have oil but the directions omit to say it should be baked in 2 8inch pans or equivalent otherwise you will have a mess and waste of expensive ingredients. Also, sugar can be cut back. For us any cake that is too sweet is not to our tastes but then we are in the minority. I might add it takes a bit longer to make a carrot cake with butter but the finished product is superior. Thanks for submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is a great cake recipe..I know it says a 9 in. pan but the picture looks like it was fixed in a bundt pan, not a single 9 in. pan...I put in two because of the amount of batter I had I know it would run over. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I loved it cause it was different, but my family wasn't a fan of the pineapple...but in all it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Excellent - no oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was a great recipe my entire family love it; and so do my fellow employees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Would the people posting these recipes get the information right first. This is the second time that I have thrown away money on a recipe that didn't work. I followed it the recipe to the letter, and put as instructed the batter in a 9" round pan and minutes into baking the batter poured over onto the oven floor. I am willing to bet that it should have been two 9" pans instead of one. Thanks, but your recipe and or directions is extremely flawed. And to think what I could have done with that 20 bucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
ABSOLUTE BEST recipe for carrot cake in the history of carrot cake! That's my wife's, both teenage daughter's and my grandson's opinion! Be careful! Deliciously decadent...morning, noon and night. Eat the last with butter and tall glass cold milk....YUM! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJRorex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Delicious! I am not a great baker but this recipe is infalible. Thanks for sharing it Denise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
It was good. I baked it in a 11X14 inch pan and it was finished baking in an hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
It's yummy, but I made it with one 9" cake pan and it overflowed in the oven, I would use two 8" pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States