Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years, minus the coconut due to preference and it's always a big hit every holiday. I get requests! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Well, my version didn't look anything like the picture above, but it turned out delicious! I followed directions exactly as written, except as others suggested, I subbed 1/2 cup apple sauce for 1 cup veggie oil. I also premixed all wet ingredients and then added them to the dry using a mixer instead of mixing with a wooden spoon - made things move along much faster. I've made this recipe twice, and each time it turned out perfectly, so I would say stick to the directions and you can't go wrong. PS Unlike others, I did not find that the amount of frosting recommended above was too little. In fact, I had extra frosting left over and might consider adding less powdered sugar next time (1-1.5 cups i/o 2) to make the frosting a bit less sweet, as the cake is already sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carabiniero8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is the best carrot cake recipe! Moist and delicious! The only thing I did different, which was very minor, is I used 3/4 of the vegetable oil instead of the whole cup, otherwise I followed the recipe to the "T". 45 min. baking time was perfect! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Recipe is great but cook time dried out my cake. I'll try again tomorrow and decrease bake time by 10-15 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Delicious! Easy and very quick to make. I did substitute 1/4 cup of the oil for apple sauce, added a bit of nutmeg and allspice, and I used 3 jumbo eggs. I also added a few drops of vanilla extract in the icing. This cake tastes JUST like those found in a store/restaurant. It came out VERY moist – just what I wanted – and my hubby loved it! I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a truly delicious cake. I followed the recipe as written and will do so again the next time I make it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I have made this cake at least 5 times already. It doesn't last two days around my family. I only made a few minor changes. I traded half of the oil for applesauce. Then I added golden raisins to the recipe. It has been a complete hit with everyone. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Instead of walnuts i used almonds instead. the cake came out pretty well :D i love how its really moist. plus the icing is amazing. i got lots of compliments from family members and friends. The recipe is amazing ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I've made this a couple of times. I go a little nuts with the cream cheese frosting. But, this cake is the most amazing I've ever had. It has ruined me for any other!! I just made it again...a layered square. SERIOUSLY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This cake was moist and would have been flavorful; however, with the 1 3/4 cups of sugar in the cakes and 2 cups of sugar in the frosting, it is way too sweet. I had one small slice, and though I could see the potential, the sugary-sweet taste overpowered all the other flavors. The next time, I will cut the sugar in half - at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States