Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Best carrot cake recipe I have found. Stayed true to the instructions, except for the following: replaced 1/2 c of the oil w/applesauce, used 1/2 of a 20oz can of pineapple w/own juice, didn't have a full cup of coconut--used about 2/3 c, and accidentally used 2 tsps of baking powder. It came out fantastic! Next time I plan to follow the same changes, but will try applesauce in place of oil, and reduce the sugar somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Best carrot cake! I only had low fat cream cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Easy, fast, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyWen
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I really thought I would love this, but it was a big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cyberkitchengoddess
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is truely an awesome recipe. i made it for my son's playgroup and it was a mega hit.As i normally do,i played with the recipe a bit: i used 1 1/4 cups of sugar instead of 1 3/4,i also added 1/3 cup raisins cooked in baileys irish cream for about 2 minutes in the microwave and cooled and for that i had to add one extra tablespoon of flour. For the frosting,i added just a handful of milk chocolate chips and drizzled homemade yoghurt caramel on it.It was divine! Thanks for posting this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyberkitchengoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was great. I made 12 cupcakes and put the rest in a 8x8 pan. I frosted with store bought cream cheese icing. The ENTIRE family (even picky 7 year old) loved this recipe. Very close to what I use to make when we owned a bakery! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I absolutely love this cake! I like that it doesn't have all the "spice" that some carrot cakes have, its more tropical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is the best carrot cake I've made. I love it and am keeping this as my favorite carrot cake recipe. I added 1 tsp. extra vanilla. Make sure it's pure vanilla. I use the Bourbon Madagascar type which is great. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is a great cake, not to moist not too dry. I didnt have walnuts so I substituted with cashew nuts, crushed into small pieces. I let it cook for 45 minutes but it didnt cook all the way in the middle, so i guess it cooks better in a bundt pan. Next time i will leave it for a couple of more minutes. The cake def. tastes way better after leaving it in the fridge overnight!! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States