Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Easy recipe! Always comes out moist when I make it. Also goes over well with family and friends! No changes needed in my book....Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is a keeper. Made it in a 19" round flat pan. Cooked in 35 minutes at 350. Used a gluten free flour blend and it was still off the hook delish. Doubled the cinammon and the Frosting definitely needs to be doubled. One man at my party (who's wife says he's a carrot cake afficianado) pulled me aside and said: "this is the best carrot cake I've ever had. Ever" He had no idea it was gluten free......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I made it last night and everyone enjoyed! I followed it to the letter with the exception of replacing 1/2 cup of oil with 1/2 of apple sauce. I used a bundt pan and baked it for about 55 minutes. Thank you so much! I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I'm not a baker, but this recipe with the additional recommendations was, well, a piece of cake to make. I only made one mistake, accidentally added too much of the chopped walnuts. It worked out, though I think the cake would have been a bit moister with out them. I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil and reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup in the cake mix. Since I opted to make a 9" layer cake I doubled the frosting, which was more than enough. I only used one cup of the powdered sugar in the frosting and everyone said the frosting was perfect, sweet enough without going over the top. The cake was a big hit and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious! I made cupcakes and reduced the time to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was a very good cake. I'm not a big cake person, but this was yummy. I did take someone's advice and cut the oil in half and add a half cup of applesauce. This recipe will probably become a tradition. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this recipe and it is fabulous! That having been said, I modified it a bit. I replaced the oil with an equal amount of applesauce, I used a full 20oz can of crushed pineapple and squeezed it in cheese cloth to get all the juice out, and finally I added 1/2 cup of golden raisins. It was a huge hit. We decided we liked it without frosting it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
With noted changes, give it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Girl's This recipe is wonderful! Moist, tasty. I made it according to the recipe and everyone wanted the recipe (22 Garden Club girl's)!! Thanks to all of you for your helpful hints! Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethNicholas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
sigh, I was disappointed, it wasnt particularly moist and it seemed to be missing things. Raisins would probably help. i thought it rated about a six out of ten, I guess I'll have to keep looking for a carrot cake recipe I like. I wont make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States