Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I'm not a baker, but this recipe with the additional recommendations was, well, a piece of cake to make. I only made one mistake, accidentally added too much of the chopped walnuts. It worked out, though I think the cake would have been a bit moister with out them. I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil and reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup in the cake mix. Since I opted to make a 9" layer cake I doubled the frosting, which was more than enough. I only used one cup of the powdered sugar in the frosting and everyone said the frosting was perfect, sweet enough without going over the top. The cake was a big hit and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious! I made cupcakes and reduced the time to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was a very good cake. I'm not a big cake person, but this was yummy. I did take someone's advice and cut the oil in half and add a half cup of applesauce. This recipe will probably become a tradition. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this recipe and it is fabulous! That having been said, I modified it a bit. I replaced the oil with an equal amount of applesauce, I used a full 20oz can of crushed pineapple and squeezed it in cheese cloth to get all the juice out, and finally I added 1/2 cup of golden raisins. It was a huge hit. We decided we liked it without frosting it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
With noted changes, give it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Girl's This recipe is wonderful! Moist, tasty. I made it according to the recipe and everyone wanted the recipe (22 Garden Club girl's)!! Thanks to all of you for your helpful hints! Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethNicholas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
sigh, I was disappointed, it wasnt particularly moist and it seemed to be missing things. Raisins would probably help. i thought it rated about a six out of ten, I guess I'll have to keep looking for a carrot cake recipe I like. I wont make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Recipe was excellent! Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Enchantress1469
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe is outstanding! I made 12 cupcakes and a 9x9 cake. I substituted 4 oz. cinnamon applesauce for 1/2 the oil and omitted walnuts. I added 2 tsp. of organic coconut sugar to the frosting, slightly filling the cupcakes and added a sprinkling of coconut sugar over frosting for a perkier presentation. Winning over some of my toughest taste testers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enchantress1469

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
absolutely delicious! my son was hating on it, not liking carrots and thinking the batter looked weird... he was like, "I've never not wanted to lick a spoon with batter on it til now!" but once completed... he asked for 2nds and 3rds... and said it was amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divine1129

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States