Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is a great cake, not to moist not too dry. I didnt have walnuts so I substituted with cashew nuts, crushed into small pieces. I let it cook for 45 minutes but it didnt cook all the way in the middle, so i guess it cooks better in a bundt pan. Next time i will leave it for a couple of more minutes. The cake def. tastes way better after leaving it in the fridge overnight!! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Incredibly, incredibly moist! This is the ONLY carrot cake recipe you'll ever need. I baked this in cupcake liners and ended up with 18 good-sized cupcakes (16 by the time I've typed this up) for about 25min. My husband loved that the sweetness was just right. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My family begs for this cake! I've made it so many times since I discovered it here. Wow what a taste delight. It is also one of those that get's better with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
EXCELLENT recipe! The only change I did was used 1 cup sugar and 2 tsp of vanilla. But other than that, it was extremely moist and delicious!! Even my husband, who IS NOT cake eater, ate all my cupcakes!! I hadn't even put frosting on them yet! Anyway, I made two 8 inch cakes and used the leftover batter for 5 cupcakes. Will definitely be my go to carrot cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vlmills99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I've baked this cake several times, and it always results in a moist and delicious cake. I must note that I've always omitted the cup of shredded coconut and chopped walnuts (my personal preference - I hate walnuts in my cakes and other desserts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iliketocook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I made this awhile back for my grandfather and he liked it so much. I have made a couple and this one still remains on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is a dense, moist cake with lots of flavor. I made this cake exactly as directed and my family loved it! My granddaughter loved it so much that she asked me to make it for her upcoming baby shower! **Note, I recommend not using those little baby carrots as they do not seem to have the same sweet, carrot flavor when used in this type of recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I have looked for years for a great carrot cake. I omit the coconut as I don't care for that. I sometimes use the raisins and sometimes don't depending on my mood. It is alway moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttnshowmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Sooo delicious and easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BustertheClown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was AMAZING! By far the BEST carrot cake I have had. Super easy, super moist, super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States