Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I loved this cake! Worth the work. I added 2 oz. of raisins also. It was very moist and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe, light fluffy cake. Made cupcakes regular 12 ech, mini 22 ech. Used very little icing as cake was great tasting with just a hint of cream cheese and much much healthier for all. Modification to cake recipe as follows: 1 1/4 cp granular sugar, 1/3 cp pineapple (freshly grated), 1/2 mixed nuts slightly chopped, 2 1/2 cp carrots (freshly grated). Modifications to icing as follows: 1 cp powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I cook it in a sheet cake pan and it turns out moist and delicious. I use coconut oil to boost the health benefits. At a party of 24, EVERYONE loved it; and a friend who never enjoys cake had a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
aside from hand grating the carrots, the recipe was easy. It did get good reviews from my family (including my one year old that cried until I gave her more) but I found it slightly dry. Next time I may decrease the time I baked it just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLee1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious! Moist and full of yummy bits of carrot, pineapple, and coconut. I omitted the nuts but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made this a few days ago and we just finished devouring it last night. A few things: I used fresh pineapple instead of canned, and fresh coconut (unsweetened). I cut the sugar by half. I also subbed coconut oil for the vegetable oil because I'm trying to get away from using vegetable oil period. The batter was a bit dry and sticky (not sure if the oil sub was the cause), so I added about 1/3 cup pineapple juice, a little more coconut oil and about 1/4 cup water to get it to the right consistency. The end result was AMAZING. A super moist cake that isn't too sweet. One tip: The icing they mention in the recipe is just enough for a simple bundt (what I ended up doing because I was low on cream cheese), but if you plan to do a double-layer round, you'll need to double the icing at minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juleska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Absolutely wonderful the best carrot cake I ever had ,everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Just delish! I substituted the flour for spelt flour, sugar for coconut sugar (1 1/4 cups), oil for macadamia nut oil (3/4 cup)...I had run out of walnuts so chopped up some almonds and for the icing...I mixed plain yoghurt with raw honey and a tiny bit of vanilla essence - AMAZING!! Can't believe the resemblance of yoghurt to cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This cake was a total hit at work when I brought it for a birthday party. I would totally make this again. I did substitute pecans for the walnuts but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I've also made cupcakes out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Finally! This is what I have been looking for. I did heed the advice of one of the other reviewers and added half a cup of oil and half a cup of buttermilk. Stirred ingredients just until moist. Baked for exactly 45 minutes. Turned out sublime. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States