Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I tried a few times of carrot cake recipe, and I combined my previous recipe with this one and it turned out fantastic! The first batch i did with this recipe, i followed the directions asking you to mix all the dry then make a well in the middle and stir eggs,oil,sugar and vanilla. It turned out so thick and my spatula simply stick to the batter. I had to throw away the first batter. So, i tried the second one. I used 4 eggs, and beat the eggs with electric mixer until slightly foamy first. Then add the sugar gradually with the mixer. And then add all the dry and oil. I did add about 1/4 cup of water to loosen the batter. I omitted the coconut, increased cinnamon to 4 tsp (i like cinnamon), and reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cup. And it surely will be a hit in the house! Not too sweet, not too dense, not too spongy. Would definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ampang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is foolproof recipe which I use very often. I usually don't add nuts though. My family and friends are crazy about this cake, and so am I, and I'm not a "cake eater" ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I just made this and loved it. The only thing I did differently is used Greek cream cheese. I found it at Walmart while getting the rest of my ingredients. It was way too good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great recipe!! the amounts are perfect, the flavor. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I loved this cake! Worth the work. I added 2 oz. of raisins also. It was very moist and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe, light fluffy cake. Made cupcakes regular 12 ech, mini 22 ech. Used very little icing as cake was great tasting with just a hint of cream cheese and much much healthier for all. Modification to cake recipe as follows: 1 1/4 cp granular sugar, 1/3 cp pineapple (freshly grated), 1/2 mixed nuts slightly chopped, 2 1/2 cp carrots (freshly grated). Modifications to icing as follows: 1 cp powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I cook it in a sheet cake pan and it turns out moist and delicious. I use coconut oil to boost the health benefits. At a party of 24, EVERYONE loved it; and a friend who never enjoys cake had a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
aside from hand grating the carrots, the recipe was easy. It did get good reviews from my family (including my one year old that cried until I gave her more) but I found it slightly dry. Next time I may decrease the time I baked it just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLee1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious! Moist and full of yummy bits of carrot, pineapple, and coconut. I omitted the nuts but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made this a few days ago and we just finished devouring it last night. A few things: I used fresh pineapple instead of canned, and fresh coconut (unsweetened). I cut the sugar by half. I also subbed coconut oil for the vegetable oil because I'm trying to get away from using vegetable oil period. The batter was a bit dry and sticky (not sure if the oil sub was the cause), so I added about 1/3 cup pineapple juice, a little more coconut oil and about 1/4 cup water to get it to the right consistency. The end result was AMAZING. A super moist cake that isn't too sweet. One tip: The icing they mention in the recipe is just enough for a simple bundt (what I ended up doing because I was low on cream cheese), but if you plan to do a double-layer round, you'll need to double the icing at minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juleska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States