Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This cake was a total hit at work when I brought it for a birthday party. I would totally make this again. I did substitute pecans for the walnuts but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I've also made cupcakes out of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Finally! This is what I have been looking for. I did heed the advice of one of the other reviewers and added half a cup of oil and half a cup of buttermilk. Stirred ingredients just until moist. Baked for exactly 45 minutes. Turned out sublime. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is truly the best carrot cake recipe EVER. So many people want this recipe from me. Moist and delicious ! The pineapple does the trick. I use pecannuts instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was a fabulous recipe! I made it for my mom's birthday cake and she raved and wants the recipe:)I made a couple of small changes, and these changes are ones I make with all recipes, for health reasons. I cut the sugar in half (3/4c), and instead of 1c. of oil, I used 1/2 c., and added 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
My husband made this cake for my birthday today. It needs allspice, nutmeg and more cinnamon. This is not the traditional taste for a carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
We love this recipe - improvised and made 12 little cupcakes and one 9x9 pan because some of the children cannot have nuts. It worked! Also made the 9x13. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to a "T" and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
if i could give more stars i would, very yummy and moist we loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I made this cake for a family birthday celebration. Everyone loved it - several people said it was the best carrot cake they've ever had. I stuck pretty close to the original recipe but made layers so I doubled the icing and reduced the baking time. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I love carrot cake and this is by far the best carrot cake I have ever had. It is absolutely fabulous. I brought it to an Easter pot luck and I almost did not get a piece. People were taking extra pieces and hiding them to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaMarie
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
My favorite Carrot cake! I did decrease the oil (I used coconut oil for a little more flavor) and added applesauce. Also added 2 more cups of carrots and used fresh pineapple. I doubled the frosting per other reviews. Perfect amount for the 2 layer cake. It came out wonderful cooking for 20 minutes in 2 round tart pans. Made it for Easter, decorated with chocolate dipped peeps and chocolate eggs and green coconut grass this year and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States