Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this cake for my husband's birthday and it turned out pretty good. I did leave out the coconut and walnuts because he doesn't care for the texture of those in the cake. I did hand mix this batter as per several other reviews, but mine still sank in the middle, which was disappointing. It tasted good though! It only took 40 minutes in a 9x13 in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Made the recipe exact and it is amazing! second time around I tried muffins and baked for 32 min. they were so moist that they were tricky to get out, but I only broke two out of 19 muffins. I did it this way so I could easily share them! Next time I want to try subbing applesauce for the oil and using light cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
What a yummy cake! Super moist and everyone loved it. Even my picky 11 year old. My 8 year old loves anything to do with cake and doesn't care what is in it. A win, win here at my household. Change: Instead of 8oz I put the whole can of pineapple minus the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeaveronica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I love this receipe it's moist & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Excellent! I also decreased the oil to 1/3 cup and added 2/3 cup pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.G
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
It was ez to follow recipe I cut half of sugar in the mix. I make the frosting with regular white sugar, the confectioners sugar is to fatty I used half of butter and a quarter cup of sugar it was sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Bryant
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I added raisins to the recipe, which I think made this cake really "pop." My guests said it could use a little more spice; your mileage may vary. I personally loved it, and we had 1 piece left after our potluck yesterday. I needed 2 batches of frosting to frost and decorate a 2-layer 10" round cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Bryant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
It's the second time I made this recipe and I did not have coconut both times and did not frost the cake,used brown sugar 2-cups and the cake turned out delicious ...added 1/2 a tsp of nutmeg too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was great! Really good touch with the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States