Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a truly delicious cake. I followed the recipe as written and will do so again the next time I make it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I have made this cake at least 5 times already. It doesn't last two days around my family. I only made a few minor changes. I traded half of the oil for applesauce. Then I added golden raisins to the recipe. It has been a complete hit with everyone. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Instead of walnuts i used almonds instead. the cake came out pretty well :D i love how its really moist. plus the icing is amazing. i got lots of compliments from family members and friends. The recipe is amazing ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I've made this a couple of times. I go a little nuts with the cream cheese frosting. But, this cake is the most amazing I've ever had. It has ruined me for any other!! I just made it again...a layered square. SERIOUSLY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This cake was moist and would have been flavorful; however, with the 1 3/4 cups of sugar in the cakes and 2 cups of sugar in the frosting, it is way too sweet. I had one small slice, and though I could see the potential, the sugary-sweet taste overpowered all the other flavors. The next time, I will cut the sugar in half - at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was an amazing cake. But due to a food allergy I substituted the nuts with raisins. Everyone loved it so much I have to make it for Christmas now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Best carrot cake recipe I have found. Stayed true to the instructions, except for the following: replaced 1/2 c of the oil w/applesauce, used 1/2 of a 20oz can of pineapple w/own juice, didn't have a full cup of coconut--used about 2/3 c, and accidentally used 2 tsps of baking powder. It came out fantastic! Next time I plan to follow the same changes, but will try applesauce in place of oil, and reduce the sugar somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Best carrot cake! I only had low fat cream cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Easy, fast, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyWen
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I really thought I would love this, but it was a big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States