Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was my first time baking this, and it was AMAZING! I am a new baker with not much experience, but I still have an instinctive insight for cooking and baking. So, when I didn't have coconut, I chose to leave that out. I was trying to get rid of the carrots in my fridge, so in one cake (I made 3!), I added probably a 1/2 cup more carrots. I think I liked that one better because it was more dense, and held together better. On the other hand, before adding the nuts, pineapple and carrots to one of the cakes, I got tricked into thinking that the batter was too thick/doughy, so I added about 1/2 cup water. This made the cake a lot more moist and spongy. Overall, this cake is literally the best carrot cake I ever made or ate in my entire life. YOU HAVE TO TRY IT! Thanks so much for sharing, Linda. I hope all your dreams come true! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marika44
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It's not often that a carrot cake gets an invite to events... This one does. Let's just say that after I brought this a couple of times, I wouldn't dare forget it! Even my friends that "hate carrot cake" ask for it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Yes!! This is what carrot cake was missing!!! Coconut and Pineapple. I must say this was fun to make and was very moist and yummy. I used almonds instead of walnuts and substituted half the cup of oil with apple sauce, and used 2 tspns of imitation vanilla extract, this was eaten up pretty quickly!! Thanks Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! Every time we go to a potluck or party, I am asked to make this cake! Super moist and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
WOW!!! Even by cutting the oil by half (replaced by plain yogurt) this cake is sooooooo moist. I made it with and without the icing. Great with it but without one can really taste all the flavours and it's healthier. Will do it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
i did this in my spring form pan and let it bake a bit longer, just covered the top with foil once browned. It was beautiful and amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this and for making a cake from scratch for the FIRST time, this came out delicious! Everyone loved it too. It stayed moist even after a few days of cooking. I didn't have nuts on hand so I didn't use it. I messed up on the frosting and accidentally doubled the amount of sugar (oops) but even that still came out good. It was too sweet for me, but my friends thought it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Best Cake--so moist and flavorful. I followed exact recipe--no changes needed. This I know I will make again and again--pineapple/carrots/coconut/nuts---better than a bake shop's version of carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro_23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I have made a few carrot cake recipes in my life time - this with a few weeks was about perfect. I just took them to a BBQ as a request - and they got rave reviews! I hand mixed the batter. I added allspice and nutmeg as others suggested, omitted coconut, I only had 1/3 cup oil on hand so I used 1/3 oil, 1/3 butter, 1/3 applesauce - and they were taaaasty! I made cupcakes out of the batter and they came out beautiful. This is now my go-to recipe for carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Easy recipe! Always comes out moist when I make it. Also goes over well with family and friends! No changes needed in my book....Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States