Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this recipe and it is fabulous! That having been said, I modified it a bit. I replaced the oil with an equal amount of applesauce, I used a full 20oz can of crushed pineapple and squeezed it in cheese cloth to get all the juice out, and finally I added 1/2 cup of golden raisins. It was a huge hit. We decided we liked it without frosting it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
With noted changes, give it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Girl's This recipe is wonderful! Moist, tasty. I made it according to the recipe and everyone wanted the recipe (22 Garden Club girl's)!! Thanks to all of you for your helpful hints! Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethNicholas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
sigh, I was disappointed, it wasnt particularly moist and it seemed to be missing things. Raisins would probably help. i thought it rated about a six out of ten, I guess I'll have to keep looking for a carrot cake recipe I like. I wont make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Recipe was excellent! Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Enchantress1469
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe is outstanding! I made 12 cupcakes and a 9x9 cake. I substituted 4 oz. cinnamon applesauce for 1/2 the oil and omitted walnuts. I added 2 tsp. of organic coconut sugar to the frosting, slightly filling the cupcakes and added a sprinkling of coconut sugar over frosting for a perkier presentation. Winning over some of my toughest taste testers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enchantress1469

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
absolutely delicious! my son was hating on it, not liking carrots and thinking the batter looked weird... he was like, "I've never not wanted to lick a spoon with batter on it til now!" but once completed... he asked for 2nds and 3rds... and said it was amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divine1129

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Fabulous carrot cake recipe. Only used 1/2 cup oil and subbed 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce. This was super moist without that "oily moistness" most carrot cakes taste like. I also doubled the frosting and made a 9in layer cake. This will be made many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I tried a few times of carrot cake recipe, and I combined my previous recipe with this one and it turned out fantastic! The first batch i did with this recipe, i followed the directions asking you to mix all the dry then make a well in the middle and stir eggs,oil,sugar and vanilla. It turned out so thick and my spatula simply stick to the batter. I had to throw away the first batter. So, i tried the second one. I used 4 eggs, and beat the eggs with electric mixer until slightly foamy first. Then add the sugar gradually with the mixer. And then add all the dry and oil. I did add about 1/4 cup of water to loosen the batter. I omitted the coconut, increased cinnamon to 4 tsp (i like cinnamon), and reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cup. And it surely will be a hit in the house! Not too sweet, not too dense, not too spongy. Would definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ampang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is foolproof recipe which I use very often. I usually don't add nuts though. My family and friends are crazy about this cake, and so am I, and I'm not a "cake eater" ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States