Carrot Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Yum - I loved this.. and so did my husband and 1 1/2 year old! I made it just as written, but I lightly cooked the garlic first to make it a little more subtle. I would definitely make this again. I might even grate some other veggies into it if I have them around. But it is delicious just with carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is a great recipe. I mixed it up a lot and added onion, mushroom and jalapenio. A lot more garlic and salt and pepper with a bit of cayenne for some additional kick. This was delicious over rice! I am amking it again and instead of cayenne I'll use Curry as the flavores seem like they'll really blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I had trouble getting the patties to hold together. I thought they were a little bland. I like the basic recipe, though, and I'll try some adjustments to suit myself. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I found this somewhat tasteless, even though I added onion and Jalapeno pepper. However it did hold up well, and I will try again perhaps adding chil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Orchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
We love this recipe but it's way too much sodium for my husband who has congestive heart failure. Most bread crumbs are also too high in sodium. I use 1/4 c. cracker meal instead of the crumbs, and a Mrs. Dash seasoning such as Lemon Pepper or Herbs and Garlic. I also use matchstick carrots; sometimes I use them "as is" which makes an interesting patty. I also give them a whirl in my food processor if I want to avoid the "haystack" look. AND they make a great veggie burger on a whole grain bun! My 3 and 5 year-old grandkids ate and loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
very good recipe. my kids really enjoyed it and they were easy to make. for adults, a bit too bland and i would have liked to have a dipping sauce recipe along with the patties. i made mine into about 2 inch rounds to serve as side items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Our foster kids loved it! ages 5-17
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I liked them though my daughter was a little less sure. I think they could have used a little more flavor but they make a great starting off point and are pretty yummy by themselves. My daughter ate hers with a little maple syrup and I mashed together 2 tbs avacado and 1 tbs sour cream as a topping. Applesauce would work as well (just like potato pancakes). I think that next time I will use a variety of shredded veggies like potatoes, zucchini, and/or parsnips. I think it would also have benefitted from some sauted onion or leek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Itasca, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I followed directions exactly and no one in my family liked them. Bland with a weird texture and tasted like eggs. Maybe they might be better if boiled, mashed and mixed with sugar and cinammon and then formed and fried...Sorry to those who did like them but I really wonder how it got 4 stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States