Carrot Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
These were just ok as written. I grated half of an onion and added 1/2 teaspoon of sugar. They needed a bit of salt so I just did that to taste after they were cooked. I ate mine with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I did add some fresh grated parmesan cheese to it, but I'm sure it would be great with out that as well. This recipe is perfect to update/change to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twiley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Mmmm . . . Mmmm . . . Mmmm these are soo good . I never would have thought to make something like this. The only difference in that I used italian bread crumbs because thats all I had but I don't think it made much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These patties are tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Northern
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I noticed some of the reviewers weren't too pleased with this and I paid attention to their reasons carefully because knowing my family and our tastes, something told me to try this recipe anyway. I am grateful I did. First off..."thanks for sharing this, Haggith!". I added some chopped leeks with ours because I had them leftover from another dinner. Next time I may add a stronger onion or maybe even caramelize the leeks first because the recipe "as is" could use a little lift. I'm sure onion soup mix could help if you can stand the salt. I still give this 5 stars because of the entire package; the idea, the use of carrots, how well it cooked, and because it was pleasing to look at (has potential to be even more colorful with different ingredients). However, I didn't like how messy it was to patty them (but who does?!?). These will be fun to play around with in the future. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These were very bland. I added onions and extra garlic per suggestions, but they were still pretty unappetizing. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
this is a different idea - I liked it but it got a thumbs down from everyone else, but they don't like their veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was delicious. Will serve this again and again. Thanks, Hunting for Recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom J Hunting for Recipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Rochelle, Poitou-Charentes, France
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is a great base for a unique vegetarian dish. As is, I found it a little bland, and a little too wet to hold together well. That being said, I like a lot of spice and flavor in my food. Like many others, I read some of the other reviews for ideas to modify this and came up with something I thought was really good. This recipe made about 8 thin hamburger sized patties, the first half I followed the recipe. To the second half I added (roughly) 1/4 cup italian bread crumbs, 2 tsp. curry powder and 1 tsp. ginger paste. The result reminded me of indian dishes I've had, and I think it would be great with some rice as a main dish. I dipped it in soy sauce and it was great! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States