Carrot Parsnip Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Believe it or not, this recipe is delicious - I've been using it for years! One evening with company, while our friend was helping himself to a second helping, he told me how good it was and asked where had I found two colors of carrots! I told him it was half carrots and half parsnips. He NEVER took another bite!! His mind was made up - he didn't like parsnips, even after having scarfed down his first helping!! We've laughed for years over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I added sweet potato -- and some nutmeg and a bit of cayenne. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Rock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very yummy! Changed from parsnips to turnips a few times as I didn't have parsnips, also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This dish was beautiful! The sweetness of the parsnips and carrots were wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
this was a great sidedish and a nice alternative to the usual vegetable side. I used olive oil vice the butter and it was still great. If you like parsnips you will really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Oh yum! This was SO good! I used olive oil instead of butter, with a dash of pepper. Made a beautiful looking dish (so colorful), that I will definitely make again. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
VERY GOOD, I used purple onion and added zuccinni. No other changes, not even salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Used fresh carrots & parsnips from the Farmers Market. Really easy, tasty and pretty dish. Did add a sprinkle of nutmeg and honey - really brought out the natural sweetness. Recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
So simple and so yummy. The only changes I made were that I only cooked the parsnips for a minute before I added the carrots and I added kosher salt and white pepper towards the end of the cooking, to really bring out the flavors of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
AW MAN! This is GOOD! If I could give this 10 stars I would! I accidentally browned/fried my parsnips when I first put them in the pan because I had the flame up to high but that was the best part! I skipped the onion, drizzled a wee bit of honey over the whole thing, then sprinkled it with a pinch of nutmeg and cinnamon! MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States